Search found 1231 matches

by Kuildeous
Sun Apr 21, 2019 9:20 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: A few questions from a new guy
Replies: 20
Views: 467

Re: A few questions from a new guy

Another question, if I may: I ordered the Living Land deck. Are the extra cards shuffled into the regular drama deck for normal play, or only when in the Living Land? I have a house rule where i use the normal drama deck in mixed zones and the cosm specific decks in dominant and pure zones. It's wo...
by Kuildeous
Sun Apr 21, 2019 9:18 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Orrorsh should drop a Maelstrom Bridge into New Mexico - Old West / Horror
Replies: 13
Views: 410

Re: Orrorsh should drop a Maelstrom Bridge into New Mexico - Old West / Horror

In my series of Living Land adventures I'm running for my group, I wanted to run the one going up the Mississippi. I decided to move [spoiler]Prayers for a Dying Tree in Miami[/spoiler] to New Orleans. Turned out to work pretty well. Since the group was already expecting Orrorsh in New Orleans anyh...
by Kuildeous
Sun Apr 21, 2019 4:42 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Orrorsh should drop a Maelstrom Bridge into New Mexico - Old West / Horror
Replies: 13
Views: 410

Re: Orrorsh should drop a Maelstrom Bridge into New Mexico - Old West / Horror

In my series of Living Land adventures I'm running for my group, I wanted to run the one going up the Mississippi. I decided to move [spoiler]Prayers for a Dying Tree in Miami[/spoiler] to New Orleans. Turned out to work pretty well. Since the group was already expecting Orrorsh in New Orleans anyho...
by Kuildeous
Fri Apr 19, 2019 11:21 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: A few questions from a new guy
Replies: 20
Views: 467

Re: A few questions from a new guy

At least if the entire party is Stymied or Vulnerable, you can get by with just one token placed in the middle of the table. But in the case of Gloater, you could easily have mixed results.
by Kuildeous
Fri Apr 19, 2019 11:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: When do you allow subplots to be played in combat?
Replies: 16
Views: 242

Re: When do you allow subplots to be played in combat?

And the Romance card poses its own challenges. I've been tempted to apply some additional rules, but I am chary about heaping on yet more house rules. My main concern is that sometimes a Romance subplot is just not appropriate. I ran a scene involving a female NPC whose husband is held prisoner. It ...
by Kuildeous
Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:05 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: When do you allow subplots to be played in combat?
Replies: 16
Views: 242

Re: When do you allow subplots to be played in combat?

Oops, I forgot about the special case of Alertness. Shows you how often I'm on that side of the table. The discarding out of hand makes perfect sense, and I'm glad that's how I've been running it. I get wrapped up in the rule of cool, so I figured an academic look at subplots would be productive. It...
by Kuildeous
Thu Apr 18, 2019 11:34 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: When do you allow subplots to be played in combat?
Replies: 16
Views: 242

When do you allow subplots to be played in combat?

As the title says, how are you using subplot cards (Nemesis, Martyr, et al) in your combats? They are cards like any other, so should they be cycled through into the pool before they can be used? By the strictest of rules, it would seem that they should be played into the pool, but I doubt anyone wo...
by Kuildeous
Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?
Replies: 50
Views: 1287

Re: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?

utsukushi wrote:*sputters*

She does not!


Man, listen to that sputter. May need a new spark plug.
by Kuildeous
Sun Apr 14, 2019 4:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?
Replies: 50
Views: 1287

Re: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?

Let me upgrade that to "will be", since I am the one who will be heading up the Pan-Pacifica book. :-) Ooh, you should have the new Perk involve getting a special cycle that interfaces with the Ion Gusoku and is called the Utsukushi 5000. So a bike that can turn into power armour? Nice! Y...
by Kuildeous
Fri Apr 12, 2019 11:40 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Aysle Preview #3 - Perks
Replies: 29
Views: 718

Re: Aysle Preview #3 - Perks

Blood Magic looks very flavorful and useful. Although I suppose you're trading -2 to cast other spells from Concentration for a -1 to everything from Wound penalties. Though Concentration can be disrupted. I suppose one could also pre-cast buffs with this! :D Yeah, the lack of disruption makes this...

Go to advanced search