Search found 13 matches

by kensuaga
Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Action Cards: 1x per turn
Replies: 2
Views: 1862

Re: Action Cards: 1x per turn

Each hero gets only one "attempt" per turn regardless of success or failure.
by kensuaga
Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: The Expansions
Replies: 2
Views: 1040

Re: The Expansions

You do merge them but you still only use the cards listed in the scenario. for example in Ship of Lost Souls Act 1 it says to: Henchmen: Henchman cards with the both the keywords “Undead” and “Pirate” and henchman cards with the keyword “Amphibian,” plus all henchman cards named “Little Pests.” This...
by kensuaga
Thu Jan 25, 2018 7:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Captain Rietholtz festering question
Replies: 4
Views: 1141

Re: Captain Rietholtz festering question

I never would have thought I would love festering sooooo much!
by kensuaga
Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:41 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Captain Rietholtz festering question
Replies: 4
Views: 1141

Re: Captain Rietholtz festering question

Some of the other Zombie pirates have an ability called "festers".

like this guy Image
by kensuaga
Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:59 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Rietholtz's Treasure - Victory Reward?
Replies: 2
Views: 934

Re: Rietholtz's Treasure - Victory Reward?

Did the rule book get a revision? There is typo for the same adventure (pg 15). The "After a defeat:" section actually reads "After a victory:" It made for a good laugh when I started to read it after we completed it successfully. We all looked at each other with blank expression...
by kensuaga
Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Captin Rietholtz - Leader Ability?
Replies: 2
Views: 951

Re: Captin Rietholtz - Leader Ability?

Oh yeah. It happened twice in one round. Very Brutal.
by kensuaga
Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Rietholtz's Treasure - Victory Reward?
Replies: 2
Views: 934

Rietholtz's Treasure - Victory Reward?

The manual doesn't mention if you get experience just for completing the Rietholtz's Treasure short adventure. I am assuming you get at least one point, that would suck to go through this mission and complete it successfully, but to only lose your pirate treasurer because the boss took it all way. W...
by kensuaga
Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:49 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Captin Rietholtz - Leader Ability?
Replies: 2
Views: 951

Captin Rietholtz - Leader Ability?

I had a question about Captin Rietholtz's "Leader" ability.

The pirate to the right of Captin Rietholtz gains +1 role


Is this a permanent modification or is it only for that round?

I am assuming it's only for that round.

Thank you! :)
by kensuaga
Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:22 am
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Seasick - Ship of Lost Souls I
Replies: 1
Views: 833

Seasick - Ship of Lost Souls I

Well it looks like my gut failed me and I ended barfing all over the poop-deck. :) After successfully completing Act I of Ship of Lost Souls I still had one counter left on Seasick. Does this care over into ActII? I am assuming it doesn't because the card is omitted from the section that tell us wha...
by kensuaga
Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (AACG)
Topic: Henchman Card Overview - The Bandit Thief
Replies: 5
Views: 1547

Re: Henchman Card Overview - The Bandit Thief

If a card is Removed when does the owner technically get it back? After combat is over or after all acts have been completed.

Go to advanced search