Search found 642 matches

by ZorValachan
Sat Nov 16, 2019 6:52 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Things you'd like to know about Tharkold
Replies: 93
Views: 30742

Re: Things you'd like to know about Tharkold

Here's one - what was faith/religion like before the demons arrived? Was it falling and that is what allowed the Demons to break through/stay put? Or did the coming of the demons begin eroding the Spiritual Axiom? Were the greek pantheon and proto-judaic practitioners around or was it just not a th...
by ZorValachan
Wed Nov 13, 2019 10:18 am
Forum: Official Timeline and Product Announcements (TORG)
Topic: Cyberpapacy Crowdfunding Launches on November 11
Replies: 54
Views: 1803

Re: Cyberpapacy Crowdfunding Launches on November 11

Act 6. One thing I just noticed is a hardcopy of Relics of Power Redux available as an add-on. Does that mean the Act 6 is the final Act or is the expectation that another act will be unlocked? :) I'm hoping that it will be part of the box contents because I'm going to definitely have to have a har...
by ZorValachan
Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:58 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Maelstrom
Replies: 47
Views: 2002

Re: Maelstrom

Supporter, willpower, action, Up. These all can be used to Reconnect. And the card doesn't say it works for Disconnection only mishaps. Porting characters from OT to TE, this was my first "House Rule". Early in OT it was asked and the answer was no, nothing stops a disconnection. Later it ...
by ZorValachan
Tue Nov 05, 2019 7:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Maelstrom
Replies: 47
Views: 2002

Re: Maelstrom

I wasn't trying to be condescending. I apologize if it came across that way. I did bring up earlier about the Critical Moment, but again, if done you can't do it again for that Act and you are left without cards. Also reading the rule (pg 113), it can only affect one character's actions (the one who...
by ZorValachan
Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Maelstrom
Replies: 47
Views: 2002

Re: Maelstrom

You can mitigate that risk, but it's still there, and given that we're talking about a three card sequence that all has to have been available before your turn started, it's hardly a "before the enemy can move" option. But it isn't a three card combo, Drama and Hero aren't required for th...
by ZorValachan
Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:07 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Maelstrom
Replies: 47
Views: 2002

Re: Maelstrom

I'll just say I don't see the difference between this and playing Maelstrom first on an Up round, using supporter, action, adrenalin, all out atrack to make sure you get Outstanding, then Reckless for an extra BD along with 2 Coup de Grace cards. The end result is the same +5BD not able to be soaked...
by ZorValachan
Mon Nov 04, 2019 10:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Maelstrom
Replies: 47
Views: 2002

Re: Maelstrom

There are a few threats that allow stealing of destiny cards and use by the stealer. One could grab a hero, drama and Maelstrom and do the same to a player character. In my games i call it the Molotov cocktail rule. Once a group does the same thing like that a couple times, word WILL spread and it'l...
by ZorValachan
Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:54 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Maelstrom
Replies: 47
Views: 2002

Re: Maelstrom

When the ruling was announced, i was ok with it, but now I'm like others not sure. Maelstrom could be played after the last possibility is spent, but before it's rolled or totalled and thus before soaking. Coup d'tate may be ok played after the damage total is calculated. And before soaking. Same th...
by ZorValachan
Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:25 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Relics of Power Redux Acts 1 & 2 Thoughts? Spoilers!!
Replies: 22
Views: 6890

Re: Relics of Power Redux Acts 1 & 2 Thoughts? Spoilers!!

My party is almost through the 2nd Act. The cave option almost led to a TPK. The environment trashed them. First retreat I've ever GMed in Torg, OT or TE. Their 2nd attempt almost ended the same (the barbarian was capture, so they had to rescue him.) I allowed an Escape card to get them out. Didn't...

Go to advanced search