Search found 589 matches

by ZorValachan
Mon Jun 17, 2019 5:19 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Gear and Money
Replies: 5
Views: 116

Re: Gear and Money

Post invasion, i think you're more like Mr. And Mrs. Howell from Gilligan's Isle than Bruce Wayne. You'll have what you brought, but not access to what you had, which is what the wealthy perk kind of demonstrats. I don't use the Delphi Council and the persuasion/streetwise/survival acquisition test ...
by ZorValachan
Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:29 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: House Rules
Replies: 127
Views: 13669

Re: House Rules

Out of all the House Rules and additions I've made the 2 that I feel the best are: 1) Charisma as the Reality skill for all the reasons stated. 2) Super Attribute and Super Skill are bonuses (and adhere to the Bonus Stacking rules). This prevents the weird XP cost as well as figuring out what to do ...
by ZorValachan
Fri May 24, 2019 1:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking Clarification
Replies: 66
Views: 2456

Re: Stacking Clarification

Until official rulings come out, i just look at what it says. Adrenaline can add to dexterity. If something else adds to dexterity, the higher us used. If something adds to Missile weapons, it would stack with that adrenaline. Just like bonuses to Toughness and strength can stack with each other. Bu...
by ZorValachan
Fri May 24, 2019 8:38 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking Clarification
Replies: 66
Views: 2456

Re: Stacking Clarification

Ok but you have in the past said that the brawler perk stacks with the Dragon Claws from Dragon Armor Dwarf perk, and it says in the Book that it stacks with the Edeinos Claws. All of those things add to Str for determining in Dmg, and in addition all of those stack with the giant str that the dwar...
by ZorValachan
Fri May 24, 2019 8:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Whirlwind + Unarmed
Replies: 8
Views: 641

Re: Whirlwind + Unarmed

If whirlwind only applies to melee some monsters do not make sense: DRAGON Gigantic, reptilian embodiments of greed and destruction—dragons are intelligent and territorial hoarders prone to viciously attacking anyone who stumbles into their path. Attributes: Charisma 10, Dexterity 8, Mind 10, Spiri...
by ZorValachan
Thu May 23, 2019 8:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Do Villains test Surge?
Replies: 19
Views: 1030

Re: Do Villains test Surge?

⋅ Non-Native, personal or local contradictory equipment: 4-case (would be 1-case by RAW but character has basically 2 strikes against them from the Everlaws' POV) I'd only call it a four case if the tool contradicts both realities. Basically look at all the things the character has and fi...
by ZorValachan
Thu May 23, 2019 5:45 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Do Villains test Surge?
Replies: 19
Views: 1030

Re: Do Villains test Surge?

It's only heroes.
1) Conflict line only applies to that side.
2) the Surge rule is a simplification of the OT rule that had disconnection checks for "passive contradictions" that only applied to heroes.
by ZorValachan
Thu May 23, 2019 5:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Whirlwind + Unarmed
Replies: 8
Views: 641

Re: Whirlwind + Unarmed

One of my players was questioning whether Whirlwind could be used with unarmed attacks such as edeinos claws or pain gauntlets or the like. Technically the perk says melee not unarmed and usually things in TorgE only do exactly what they say but I could really see how this should apply. What do peo...
by ZorValachan
Thu May 16, 2019 9:23 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Card Questions v 2.0
Replies: 14
Views: 862

Re: Card Questions v 2.0

Also for GMs, it's been said before. If the card is not appropriate for the act, just don't have it in the deck when you deal the cards out. Background: The event that prompted this thread is my Core Earth character (thus no hidden Identity and no mask) drew Secret Identity. We have a Masked Hero i...
by ZorValachan
Wed May 15, 2019 12:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Card Questions v 2.0
Replies: 14
Views: 862

Re: Card Questions v 2.0

Also for GMs, it's been said before. If the card is not appropriate for the act, just don't have it in the deck when you deal the cards out.

Go to advanced search