Search found 4236 matches

by TorgHacker
Sat Jul 20, 2019 11:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Telekinesis errata
Replies: 63
Views: 5068

Re: Telekinesis errata

Okay, after typing out the errata'd version of TK on my wiki (see sig) so that we're able to see it in one place, I think I'm grokking how this works. Please let me know if I'm off here. My range is 25 meters, which would be in any direction, including vertical (to grab flyers, for example). But I ...
by TorgHacker
Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:16 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Extra effort in combined actions
Replies: 17
Views: 386

Re: Extra effort in combined actions

You know...I thought for some reason Failure WAS a subtract 1.

Personally that's the way I'd do it, since IMO, all rolls should matter, so if you're rolling a die, and nothing changes, I don't care for that.
by TorgHacker
Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Nile Empire Cosm Card - Suddenly!
Replies: 12
Views: 248

Re: Nile Empire Cosm Card - Suddenly!

You are a bad person and should feel bad.

:lol:
by TorgHacker
Fri Jul 19, 2019 10:48 am
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Fav Nile Delphi Mission?
Replies: 7
Views: 323

Re: Fav Nile Delphi Mission?

Just an FYI, I was not involved in any of the Delphi Missions so my ability to answer questions about "why" certain things are or are not is very limited.
by TorgHacker
Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Extra effort in combined actions
Replies: 17
Views: 386

Re: Extra effort in combined actions

In the event when extra effort or combined action is possible, I give my players a choice. They can either add +1 without rolling or roll against the original DC to try and get a higher number. I feel that someone unskilled will not be very helpful, beyond the minimum, when it is a tough task. I lo...
by TorgHacker
Thu Jul 18, 2019 12:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Nile Empire Cosm Card - Suddenly!
Replies: 12
Views: 248

Re: Nile Empire Cosm Card - Suddenly!

5 Possibilities for Big Mouth Billy Bass. I had to work opposite one of those in retail one Christmas. Management wouldn't let us turn it off. :shock: I still have flashbacks... :o The Cyberpapacy will have a cybernetic Big Mouth Billy Bass that connects to the GodNet. Wait, no that's Amazon. https...
by TorgHacker
Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:37 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Extra effort in combined actions
Replies: 17
Views: 386

Re: Extra effort in combined actions

Kuildeous wrote:Good catch. I'll adjust my GMing then.


To be fair, I can totally see why people think it might be required.
by TorgHacker
Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:54 am
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Fires of Ra Discussion and Questions
Replies: 97
Views: 12120

Re: Fires of Ra Discussion and Questions

GeniusCodeMonkey wrote:I'm not sure if its mentioned elsewhere... p60 has Giant Scorpions with Ballistic vest and M4 assault rifle as equipment, I'm sure this isn't correct. What should they have?


Nothing. And it doesn't have Double Tap either.
by TorgHacker
Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:52 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Nile Empire Cosm Card - Suddenly!
Replies: 12
Views: 248

Re: Nile Empire Cosm Card - Suddenly!

Kanaris wrote:If you have a net runner from the Cyberpapacy or Tharkold:

3 possibilities if Lord Grimdark turns up in the comments section.
2 possibilities if he sends laser sharks.
1 possibility for bad-tempered sea bass.


5 Possibilities for Big Mouth Billy Bass.
by TorgHacker
Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:17 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Extra effort in combined actions
Replies: 17
Views: 386

Re: Extra effort in combined actions

Extra effort is an option. It is not a requirement. Though some adventures might specify that's what you have to do in particular circumstnaces, it's not a universal thing.

Go to advanced search