Search found 29 matches

by Doomweber
Tue Jul 30, 2019 9:50 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Aysle setting Q&A thread
Replies: 33
Views: 4536

Re: Aysle setting Q&A thread

Not a true question, but after reading through the book, and making comments to my wife, I felt I needed to share her response. "OK, so when can we attach the Levitator to the Landship? We need a party boat. Get the DJ from the Living Land to "bring the beats" and its how all knights ...
by Doomweber
Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Gospog of the Fifth Planting - Living Land clarificaition
Replies: 4
Views: 484

Re: Gospog of the Fifth Planting - Living Land clarificaition

I think, well, I assumed that it was supposed to be Gamma when I first saw it. It's not the same symbol used for Thrakmoss, so I am not 100% sure. When you look at the stats, however, I am not really sure it should be that difficult. When you comparable it to, say, the Borr Aka, at most it is equal ...
by Doomweber
Fri May 03, 2019 9:00 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Orrorsh should drop a Maelstrom Bridge into New Mexico - Old West / Horror
Replies: 38
Views: 10654

Re: Orrorsh should drop a Maelstrom Bridge into New Mexico - Old West / Horror

As far as why he would do this, the current world culture holds no clue, and geography can kludge it some. I think, however, if we look toward myth and legend, with a hint of real world pre-history, we might find something the Gaunt Man might find interesting. The Southwest wasn't always the uber-dr...
by Doomweber
Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:08 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Migratory Birds
Replies: 18
Views: 4610

Re: Migratory Birds

I guess I missed this subject when it first posted, so when I saw that I hadn't read it, I opened it up. Upon seeing the topic, my wife chimes in "Don't Great White sharks migrate?" I'm not ready for an infected Great White. Or am I?
by Doomweber
Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:03 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Aysle Preview #3 - Perks
Replies: 33
Views: 3565

Re: Aysle Preview #3 - Perks

I'm happy to admit a wrong thought there with exclusivity to Outsider and the other two. While initially I was having a hard time visualizing it, you all have allowed me to get a grasp on it. A few other thoughts though... The Law of Delving. It's just a name, and possibly a play with a double meani...
by Doomweber
Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Aysle Preview #3 - Perks
Replies: 33
Views: 3565

Re: Aysle Preview #3 - Perks

The introduction to the Outsider perk group talks about those who neither follow light or darkness, so I would assume that they are mutually exclusive. If you take one of the three (Light, Darkness, Outsider) you are excluded from picking from the other two. Also, just from the flavor, I feel that t...
by Doomweber
Mon Apr 08, 2019 8:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Cosm Adaptation
Replies: 29
Views: 2926

Re: Cosm Adaptation

I of two minds on this one. The first looks back fondly at an OTorg character. Jamaican Realm runner with a spell placed in the official royal Pixaud's Grimoire, an unnervingly high faith, and loads of Star sphere bioware. The second looks back at the same character, look's at the rest of the party,...
by Doomweber
Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: multiple attack actions with multi target
Replies: 32
Views: 3079

Re: multiple attack actions with multi target

I think another thing we need to remember is the time max on a round, it's ten seconds. A very important factor in the number of actions/targets that a knight can go after is how long each of these actions would take. The first attacks (Three melee against three different targets, depending on close...
by Doomweber
Wed Mar 27, 2019 8:17 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Ingenious Perk Analysis
Replies: 3
Views: 682

Re: Ingenious Perk Analysis

Well, yes, the party can go through the deck quickly using the perk, but every use costs a possibility, so it somewhat limited. However, what I really wanted to say is there was a similar problem in the original Torg. My party would use the old Rally card (All party members discard any/all cards and...
by Doomweber
Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:11 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Kaiju and Mecha in Pan-Pacifica
Replies: 76
Views: 14713

Re: Kaiju and Mecha in Pan-Pacifica

Wow, go to work and miss a complete conversation. So here's my two cents. Agree with everybody and there rational that Mecha doesn't really feel PP compatible. However, I would say that for the purposes of letting the knights get one. I'm not really against the idea the Kanawa might be developing so...

Go to advanced search