Search found 53 matches

by Farast
Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:46 am
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Player Created Realm - What if?
Replies: 73
Views: 16895

Re: Player Created Realm - What if?

I guess it depends on if you want interesting settings or interesting settings that are part of the coalition invading Core Earth. You could definitely make a MagiPunk setting with magic/psionics replacing technology but it is hard to find a good big bad that doesn't tread on the others toes. Equall...
by Farast
Fri Sep 15, 2017 12:05 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Clarification about zones, transformation and Day One LL adventure
Replies: 84
Views: 18681

Re: Clarification about zones, transformation and Day One LL adventure

Ords need to return to their own reality to reconnect (p177). I assume that means that mixed zone don't count but it isn't clear. The initial invasion transforms around 1/3 of the population to the dominate reality (p214). In addition anybody who has connected to the Living Lands can't be taken back...
by Farast
Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Vehicle shock
Replies: 12
Views: 3943

Re: Vehicle shock

The other thing to remember is that any of the people in the vehicle who are not driving can use their action to regain 2 shock. So if you are really not useful then at least when the chase stops you will be ready for action.
by Farast
Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:08 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Whip tail question
Replies: 28
Views: 7258

Re: Whip tail question

Also how does Whip Tail and Death Claw interact since the text of Whip Tail seems to suggest that you have to attack with your tail to get this benefit and Death Claw suggests that you have to attack with your claws. The lizard-folk use their tails primarily for balance, but some have learned to fig...
by Farast
Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:06 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Idea for a Delphi Council NPC
Replies: 10
Views: 3550

Re: Idea for a Delphi Council NPC

He is a NPC so opponent fails works perfectly fine here. Although it it not like being a woman is really going to cause him much trouble.
by Farast
Thu Aug 31, 2017 7:09 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Idea for a Delphi Council NPC
Replies: 10
Views: 3550

Re: Idea for a Delphi Council NPC

Another thing I was thinking was that since its the Delphi Council, shouldn't they have an oracle? ;) Isn't that what Quinn Sebastian is for? :D Except he isn't blind and female... ;) Well that is easily fixed. In TORG we have the technology (well magic in this case)! On potion of sex change and a ...
by Farast
Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: The Law of Enchantment and non-Aysle Storm Knights
Replies: 14
Views: 4305

The Law of Enchantment and non-Aysle Storm Knights

So take a Core Earth aligned Storm Knight and assume they role a 60+. Assuming they haven't specifically planned for this occurrence what are they likely to be carrying that fits under tech axiom 14. I will assume that how an item is produced doesn't affect this (so manufactured goods can still fall...
by Farast
Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:26 pm
Forum: Game Stories In and Out of Character (TORG)
Topic: Day One (Living Land) wrap-up (Act 1 and 2 done, Act 3 to follow :) )
Replies: 7
Views: 3715

Re: Day One (Living Land) wrap-up (Act 1 and 2 done, Act 3 to follow :) )

That was a great write up! One thing to note however is that Lauren's phone should work for her all the time (assuming she hasn't transformed yet at which point it would turn into something else). It just wouldn't have any signal since the towers have been transformed. Ords can still use stuff that ...
by Farast
Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:05 am
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Game on backerkit?
Replies: 18
Views: 5790

Re: Game on backerkit?

Please complete your survey for Torg Eternity on Game On Tabletop!
from: contact@gameontabletop.com
by Farast
Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:51 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Multi-Actions and Training
Replies: 8
Views: 2675

Multi-Actions and Training

Under skills it says that you can't roll again on a 20 unless you have at least one add in a skill. If you are doing two actions in a round and one skill is trained and the other isn't what happens when you roll a 20? I am guess it either doesn't explode or you get to explode but one for the trained...

Go to advanced search