Search found 6 matches

by LucasBlackstone
Mon Mar 02, 2020 7:24 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Victoria Gloriana Medal
Replies: 3
Views: 4335

Re: Victoria Gloriana Medal

That is the other way to read it ( and way I initially did ) but it makes no sense to write the medal differently then the other abilities that do the same thing.

Thanks, I didn't realize the forums were moving. It's been awhile since I was posted here.
by LucasBlackstone
Sun Mar 01, 2020 10:52 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Victoria Gloriana Medal
Replies: 3
Views: 4335

Victoria Gloriana Medal

I was wondering if the Victoria Gloriana Medal was meant to add 1 to both an attribute AND the linked skills as the wording says or if it was meant to add just to the attribute like the pulp power perk Super Attribute. The wording is significantly different. VG Medal = The medal grants a +1 bonus to...
by LucasBlackstone
Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:10 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Portal Spell
Replies: 7
Views: 2771

Re: Portal Spell

That's cool enough for me that enemies can automatically sidestep it. There wasn't any rules on it and my go to was if the floor under you suddenly disappears, you fell, just like if you were standing on a trap door. An automatic sidestep never occurred to me as an option.
by LucasBlackstone
Mon Aug 20, 2018 12:20 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Portal Spell
Replies: 7
Views: 2771

Portal Spell

I was looking for some clarification on how the portals can be placed. The spell is very vague and could be very problematic as written. Nothing says that the portals need to be vertical. Is there a reason one can't be opened under an enemy next to you and the other anywhere you feel like within ran...
by LucasBlackstone
Wed May 09, 2018 9:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Perks Question
Replies: 10
Views: 3106

Re: Perks Question

the rules say " Perks are listed on pages 84 through 105, and are often restricted by a character’s home cosm or might have other prerequisites. " (p. 70) so to me, it is clear the cosm is the first prerequisite. Thanks. This is what I was looking for. I wonder why they didn't put that in...
by LucasBlackstone
Tue May 08, 2018 1:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Perks Question
Replies: 10
Views: 3106

Perks Question

In the core book under the Perks section there seems to be two factors in determining if a character can take any given Perk. The cosm in which it is found, and prerequisites required. Is the cosm listing intended to be a requirement also ( as in the character in question needs to be from that cosm ...

Go to advanced search