Search found 88 matches

by jack_px
Mon May 06, 2019 7:33 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: How many psyker powers do you have in the End?
Replies: 2
Views: 576

Re: How many psyker powers do you have in the End?

page 185: "The smite psychic power and abilities such as Deny the Witch (see page 348) are not included for purposes of the maximum total." In the same page you can see that the maximium Psychic powers for a Tier 3 Psyker which is 6, tables are pretty screw by the way, use the one of this ...
by jack_px
Sat May 04, 2019 10:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Worst Psychic power...
Replies: 7
Views: 1166

Re: Worst Psychic power...

Ok i think you are ignoring some importants points here: - The real cost of smite is 10, so only if you choose a psyker archetype you will get this power for free, and there are many ways to become a psyker in this game, maybe even warp exposure could get you that. - In this game (which i dont reall...
by jack_px
Tue Apr 09, 2019 10:00 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Voss Pattern Grenade Launcher and Reloads
Replies: 7
Views: 1797

Re: Voss Pattern Grenade Launcher and Reloads

Yeah but why would you get then over the limit? Pick Special Weapons Trooper and Grenade Launcher. You start the Session with 3 reloads, pick which kind of grenades. ??? Profit. sorry for the necro...(well almost posting a reply in any forum is a necro now xD), but i think that the reason he said a...
by jack_px
Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:03 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Interaction Attacks DN calculation [Solved]
Replies: 4
Views: 1442

Re: Interaction Attacks DN calculation

Page 225, "The DN of the attack is the foe’s opposing skill or Resolve, whichever is higher." Thanks! Missed that one. I always wondered if that'd be the total skill pool or just the skill value; so that one would have to deduct the attribute from the NPC's related skill pool? For instanc...
by jack_px
Sun Jan 06, 2019 3:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Threatening Tasks and the <Any> Keyword Question.
Replies: 6
Views: 1968

Re: Threatening Tasks and the <Any> Keyword Question.

I'd say it is the first option, without the bonus dice. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ I know it is unrelated, but I have to get it off my chest. After a few initial promising steps, e.g., the living errata, it has become awfully quiet here. I think that is mostly because of people not getting their answers from the co...
by jack_px
Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:42 am
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Blast and fire, ignore cover bonus...for what??
Replies: 2
Views: 1052

Blast and fire, ignore cover bonus...for what??

A little question about a phrase i just read: Page 275: Weapons with the Fire keyword and the Blast trait ignore cover bonuses to defence. As far as i understand, when you use a weapon with the blast quality, you target a spot and this is a fixed DN of 3 and everyone in the blast gets hit so... what...
by jack_px
Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:38 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Rules Clarifications (Under Construction)
Replies: 40
Views: 13732

Re: Rules Clarifications (Under Construction)

A little question Page 275: Weapons with the Fire keyword and the Blast trait ignore cover bonuses to defence. As far as i understand, when you use a weapon with the blast quality, you target a spot and this is a fixed DN of 3 and everyone in the blast gets hit so... whats the idea of this "cla...
by jack_px
Mon Nov 26, 2018 10:59 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Called shot: Disarm
Replies: 2
Views: 844

Re: Called shot: Disarm

quindraco wrote:Page 232:

Dropped
Weapon
Spend an action to
recover.


That was something that i missed entirely xDD, thanks for pointing it!
by jack_px
Mon Nov 26, 2018 9:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Called shot: Disarm
Replies: 2
Views: 844

Called shot: Disarm

So guys how do you handle this, do you ask your players to spend an action to recover their weapons on the ground?? Because if not there isnt any penalties, or it isnt really worth the effort, unless another npc gets the weapon from the floor before xddddd. Whats your thoughs?
by jack_px
Mon Nov 26, 2018 2:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Critical Hits and their Application
Replies: 3
Views: 1088

Re: Critical Hits and their Application

i had this same question which didnt had any clear response too xD. What i actually do is treat them separately, first i resolve the normal damage (if this doesnt do any damage then it does 1 because of the critical hit) and the character decide if he does his soak roll, then we roll in the critica...

Go to advanced search