Search found 45 matches

by Nitoryu Kushirin
Mon May 13, 2019 1:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Worst Psychic power...
Replies: 7
Views: 11874

Re: Worst Psychic power...

Avin’tril wrote:Storytelling gold!

The moment a system tells me that storytelling gold costs more char-advancement-resource-wise than actual efficiency, I know that it's a bad system in at least one regard.
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Fri Nov 02, 2018 12:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Psychic power sustaining rules are overly punishing and don't even line up with some powers
Replies: 27
Views: 8533

Re: Psychic power sustaining rules are overly punishing and don't even line up with some powers

Provides +3 dice to Stealthn With all due respect, there's still a 66,(6)% chance for that roll to only compensate for the penalty that arises from the fact of sustaining this very power, and not to actually enhance stealth capabilities (what the power is supposed to do). The sustenance penalties n...
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:06 am
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Rules Clarifications (Under Construction)
Replies: 40
Views: 50250

Re: Rules Clarifications (Under Construction)

4) I think there needs to be another category for Terminator-only weapons. As written there is nothing stopping a normal marine from using an assault cannon (negating all penalties due to his power armour), which doesn't seem right... What's wrong with that tho? It's not like a non-termie version o...
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:11 am
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Balancing weapons to armour and Value
Replies: 24
Views: 7148

Re: Balancing weapons to armour and Value

Note: So far as I know, WANG is the first source to ever confirm what volley guns shoot (apparently las rounds), so I am including them under "las". Well, wasn't that apparent since they've appeared in the wargame? The looks, the name (hot-shot), the profile; they're obviously a hot-shot-...
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Thu Oct 18, 2018 6:04 am
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Dawn of War Classic of Combi Weapons
Replies: 6
Views: 2385

Re: Dawn of War Classic of Combi Weapons

quindraco wrote:The block permits both a combi sword/lasgun and a combi sword/axe.

While also prohibiting a pistol sword.
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Wed Oct 17, 2018 8:41 am
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Balancing weapons to armour and Value
Replies: 24
Views: 7148

Re: Balancing weapons to armour and Value

Soviet Conscript wrote:PS: About the possible question of tabletop wargame that doesn't have an ammo system. It really doesn't. But instead it put a limit on how many special weapons may be taken per squad.

And point costs too.
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Tue Oct 09, 2018 1:25 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Rules Clarifications (Under Construction)
Replies: 40
Views: 50250

Re: Rules Clarifications (Under Construction)

Verispex wrote:Page 106 Heretek is Tier 3 (Overriding page 142)

This means he's seriously underequipped (his loyal equivalent starts with power armor and a power axe of all things on top of everything the heretek gets!) and has less influence too.
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Thu Oct 04, 2018 12:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Weaponry value: missile launchers, grenade launchers, heavy stubbers
Replies: 10
Views: 3309

Weaponry value: missile launchers, grenade launchers, heavy stubbers

A missile launcher has value 4.
A grenade launcher and a heavy stubber both have value 5.
This way, using the Advanced Equipment option, a T1 Imperium-aligned hive ganger can start with a missile launcher, but not with a heavy stubber or a grenade launcher.
Is that intended?
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Psychic Revelations, power access rules, and sanctioned psykers
Replies: 3
Views: 1739

Re: Psychic Revelations, power access rules, and sanctioned psykers

So, I believe, "Universal psychic powers" in Psyker archetypes means "powers from Universal Disciplines". While this assumption might be correct, it would also mean that the powers table is formatted in a confusing way by using separate headers of the same level for smite and ea...
by Nitoryu Kushirin
Wed Sep 26, 2018 12:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Psychic Revelations, power access rules, and sanctioned psykers
Replies: 3
Views: 1739

Psychic Revelations, power access rules, and sanctioned psykers

As the Psychic Revelations ascension package says: Story Element: The character gains the smite psychic power. They also may choose one Minor Psychic power per Tier ascended and may purchase powers from one Discipline of their choice. The character must purchase the Psychic Mastery Skill. and may pu...

Go to advanced search