Search found 681 matches

by ZorValachan
Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Hand Size and Difficulty
Replies: 8
Views: 2766

Re: Hand Size and Difficulty

Hand Size of 2, wouldn't matter all that much for combat. Players still only play one card into their pool per turn and are still drawing at the same rate. When in doubt, more Ravagons. but choices and number of cards in the total pools are more. there's a difference between you and your 4 friends'...
by ZorValachan
Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Hand Size and Difficulty
Replies: 8
Views: 2766

Re: Hand Size and Difficulty

As I just posted in my Glory thread, I never had the need to adjust hand size in OTorg. So that never occurred to me. In TE, my knee jerk reaction on reading your suggestion was "no", but now I'm not so sure. 5 people x 4 cards = 20 total cards. my 7 people x 4 cards = 28 total cards. That...
by ZorValachan
Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Playing Multiple Glory Cards
Replies: 43
Views: 11325

Re: Playing Multiple Glory Cards

Are you having your players keep their Destiny hands between Acts? Not just the size increase that's supposed to last one act beyond the current iirc, but the specific cards in hand? Because looking at the Act Structure section and the Ending an Act sidebar, while it's not super clear, I feel like ...
by ZorValachan
Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Rules That I Got Wrong the First Time Out
Replies: 22
Views: 6210

Re: Rules That I Got Wrong the First Time Out

Can a possibility be spent on a Multi-action and/or Multi-target? under possibilities it states, "...the player can spend a possibility to roll another die and add it to the roll. Only one possibility may be spent per action..." but nothing about if one possibility can be spent on more tha...
by ZorValachan
Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:05 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Playing Multiple Glory Cards
Replies: 43
Views: 11325

Re: Playing Multiple Glory Cards

Effects of multiple Glory cards stack, but having that happen is very atypical. So you say. I'm having players who make it their point to keep track of how many Glory results they got each Act just so they remember if they are at 7 cards this Act or "only" at six. With the clarification o...
by ZorValachan
Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:34 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Playing Multiple Glory Cards
Replies: 43
Views: 11325

Re: Playing Multiple Glory Cards

Real game, not theoretical First scene: LL/PP mixed zone. Cosm cards that do law of decay, jiangshi attack, and then security clean up are played. Glory was played in there and everyone had like 7 or 8 possibilities and 5 cards. Glory+Cosm cards+subplots got additional possibilities. Second scene: T...
by ZorValachan
Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:49 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Playing Multiple Glory Cards
Replies: 43
Views: 11325

Playing Multiple Glory Cards

So, when you play a Glory card, everyone gains 1 possibility, everyone draws 1 card and hand size increases by 1 until the end of the next act. So Scene 1 happens and a Glory is played. Hand size goes from 4 to 5 cards. Scene 2 happens and another Glory is played. Does the hand size then increase to...
by ZorValachan
Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:29 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Do I disconnect on ANY roll of 1?
Replies: 40
Views: 10335

Re: Do I disconnect on ANY roll of 1?

So hypothetically, if you have a Living Land native using primitive technology exclusively, with no access to magic, miracles, psionics, or perks that contradict outside of their native cosm, you'll never have to worry about disconnecting? As long as what you're using is below the axiom(s) of the r...
by ZorValachan
Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:37 am
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Missing Day One Adventures
Replies: 0
Views: 1012

Missing Day One Adventures

What to do if I haven't got the Day 1 adventures yet?
I got the other releases without problems. I checked my email again and Drivethrurpg to be sure.
by ZorValachan
Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:28 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Languages?
Replies: 29
Views: 8306

Re: Languages?

Torg is set up like a movie and this includes languages: Everyone speaks the same language, depending on where the movie is being shown (played) So that dragon would speak English in theaters in USA, Canada, UK, Australia, etc. In Germany he would be dubbed in German, along with everyone else, etc. ...

Go to advanced search