Search found 4852 matches

by TorgHacker
Sat Feb 25, 2017 4:47 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #5 - Aysle and the Cyberpapacy
Replies: 155
Views: 29573

Re: Preview #5 - Aysle and the Cyberpapacy

Zackzenobi wrote:In Original Torg we had Fairies from Earth and Fey from Aysle. Any chance we will be keeping those?


Same thing for this. I mean, there will be Fey, but exactly how we deal with those will be determined as we develop the Aysle source book.
by TorgHacker
Sat Feb 25, 2017 4:46 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #5 - Aysle and the Cyberpapacy
Replies: 155
Views: 29573

Re: Preview #5 - Aysle and the Cyberpapacy

Zackzenobi wrote:Will there still be Angel's from Marlreaux and Earth? I loved the fact that there were 2 different factions of angels!


That's detail to be left for the Cyberpapacy sourcebook. So it's very much an open question.
by TorgHacker
Sat Feb 25, 2017 2:52 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Non-Combat Interactions
Replies: 3
Views: 1601

Re: Non-Combat Interactions

Yep, Charm is gone.
by TorgHacker
Sat Feb 25, 2017 2:52 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #8 - Pan-Pacifica and Orrorsh
Replies: 99
Views: 19618

Re: Preview #8 - Pan-Pacifica and Orrorsh

Not at this time. Gotta save something for the release. :-)
by TorgHacker
Sat Feb 25, 2017 1:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Non-Combat Interactions
Replies: 3
Views: 1601

Re: Non-Combat Interactions

No, it's basically covered under simple skill tests or Dramatic Skill Resolution (in fact, I think the latter is great for doing that sort of thing).

The Original Torg system was one of those 'sub-systems' we decided was superfluous and could go.
by TorgHacker
Sat Feb 25, 2017 11:58 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Preview #3 - Characters
Replies: 77
Views: 19762

Re: Preview #3 - Characters

Not in the core book. Maybe in the Orrorsh source book.
by TorgHacker
Fri Feb 24, 2017 9:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Preview #11 - Combat Options and Vehicles
Replies: 48
Views: 12145

Re: Preview #11 - Combat Options and Vehicles

No. They tend to be self limiting. The Multi-Targeting penalties start getting pretty high, and if you fail even once, you take your Shock. Additionally the penalties mean that its a lot harder to get bonus damage. Sometimes that doesn't matter, sometimes it does. Finally, there is the fact that in ...
by TorgHacker
Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Preview #11 - Combat Options and Vehicles
Replies: 48
Views: 12145

Re: Preview #11 - Combat Options and Vehicles

You can Multi-Target with offensive spells like Bullet, but the rules for Area of Effect attacks state explicitly that you can't use the Multi-Targeting rules.

Go to advanced search