Search found 103 matches

by vaminion
Fri May 24, 2019 1:46 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking Clarification
Replies: 66
Views: 13408

Re: Stacking Clarification

Yup, like I said upthread, there's some weirdness we're going to have to address. Add Copycat to that list, because that's another one a GM could claim obeys or ignores the stacking rules with regards to other bonuses depending on how it's interpreted. Also TK/Mage Hands' bonus on a good/outstandin...
by vaminion
Fri May 24, 2019 1:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking Clarification
Replies: 66
Views: 13408

Re: Stacking Clarification

Next question, How does this work with Drama Cards? You mean Destiny Cards? This doesn't affect them. They're an exception. But what about the other weird bonuses like Aiming and Vulnerable? I assume the intent is for those to add no matter what, but I can see a GM making the argument that the Aim ...
by vaminion
Fri May 24, 2019 9:25 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking Clarification
Replies: 66
Views: 13408

Re: Stacking Clarification

So random examples to try to make sure I understand this. ⋅  I have Melee Weapons 10. I have at +2 shield. Some dude gives me +3 to melee weapons. Is my melee defense is now 13 or 15? ⋅  Presumably if I am dual-wielding swords (+2 to defense) and holding up a shield with telekine...
by vaminion
Fri May 24, 2019 8:45 am
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Cyberpapacy Detective
Replies: 18
Views: 6576

Re: Cyberpapacy Detective

I assume if you could advertise openly your services as a PI the Church would ask you to register with them and report everything to them (in secret). I think that'd depend on how devious the local leadership is. They might tap your computer, phones, cyberimplants, maybe even randomly select you fo...
by vaminion
Fri May 24, 2019 8:36 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Do Villains test Surge?
Replies: 21
Views: 7810

Re: Do Villains test Surge?

Istrian wrote:I seem to recall there is a Perk or Destiny Card that lets you swap the effects of the conflict line, so theoretically Villains could be subject to the Surge effect.


And I'm pretty sure a Player's Call under the right circumstances can force it as well.
by vaminion
Mon May 20, 2019 7:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Telekinesis errata
Replies: 84
Views: 31779

Re: Telekinesis errata

Sounds like the simplest answer isn't a height limit, but speed relative to the psi. Dropping a guy to deal 20 damage to him is a lot less impressive if it takes you 4 rounds to lift the target that high.
by vaminion
Mon May 20, 2019 1:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Telekinesis errata
Replies: 84
Views: 31779

Re: Telekinesis errata

You could argue that having a range in general is bad, I.e. why are some powers limited to 30 meters? Why isn't it a formula based on how strong your mind/skill is? Savage Worlds does that. It works (kind of), but it's a little clunky. I'm not sure Torg would benefit from that kind of rule. Not tha...
by vaminion
Fri May 17, 2019 8:30 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Telekinesis errata
Replies: 84
Views: 31779

Re: Telekinesis errata

Don't overthink it. If you can do it (or if you could do it if you were stronger), that's what happens...at range. That's the better explanation of the power and is a lot easier to adjudicate. The arm thing is the kind of random non-clarification clarification that leads to boneheaded GM decisions ...
by vaminion
Thu May 16, 2019 3:59 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Telekinesis errata
Replies: 84
Views: 31779

Re: Telekinesis errata

What I'm not sure about is how to parse the height restriction. I can think of 2 entirely different ways to rule that and they both make sense in their own way. What and how can you lift something, and where can you lift it? Basically yeah. 1 would be basing the max height from where I am. So I can...
by vaminion
Thu May 16, 2019 2:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Telekinesis errata
Replies: 84
Views: 31779

Re: Telekinesis errata

So the new version, the psi can't lift herself at all, correct? Just making sure I have this right: psi wants to grapple someone with TK. Makes test to activate power. If they want to grab someone in the same action there's a mutl-action penalty - or can they even do that? The test to grapple is De...

Go to advanced search