Search found 298 matches

by mystic101
Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:46 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking internal and external armor
Replies: 45
Views: 4406

Re: Stacking internal and external armor

Apparently I wasn't keeping up with Updates -- mine says nothing of the sort. I should probably go fix that. Does that not count as Armor, then? It seems like Armor Piercing would go through a shield's Toughness bonus just like it does armor, wouldn't it? I wouldn't say so. Of course they could mak...
by mystic101
Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking internal and external armor
Replies: 45
Views: 4406

Re: Stacking internal and external armor

I decided my next character would be tougher so I made a huge mercenary guy with heavy plate armor and a huge shield. I wasn’t trying to make him invincible, just tough, but apparently he was so tough that the GM had to ratchet up the difficulty really high and the rest of the party was wiped out. ...
by mystic101
Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Character with multiple builds
Replies: 30
Views: 3000

Re: Character with multiple builds

Transformation doesn't just give you a new set of skills. It's like winning the Lottery. You might say you haven't changed, but.. you've changed, man. You've changed. Lol. Yes, but defining personality traits remain. The person stays "who they are", only as if they'd always lived in the o...
by mystic101
Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:25 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Character with multiple builds
Replies: 30
Views: 3000

Re: Character with multiple builds

The idea of a protean Storm Knight is rather fascinating, but as pointed out, it can also be abused. In order to save on the paperwork, I would say that the character's numbers don't change that much. While the rules do allow for a little retcon, I view the RAI as compensating those whose character...
by mystic101
Wed Dec 13, 2017 9:18 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Character with multiple builds
Replies: 30
Views: 3000

Re: Character with multiple builds

On the contrary, there are multiple things that have me thinking that Realm Runners suit this personality well. Aiden is a Realm Runner and he says something to the effect of "It's the Living Land, get savage, just roll with it" (can't find this quote but it's somewhere). It sort of got m...
by mystic101
Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:25 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Character with multiple builds
Replies: 30
Views: 3000

Re: Character with multiple builds

You only lose an add in Reality if you fight the Transformation. Oh, darn it. You're right. That would have been a good balancing aspect. The real drawback would be that the player would have to keep 8 different character sheets updated, one for each reality. And since he never has to worry about h...
by mystic101
Tue Dec 12, 2017 11:27 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Character with multiple builds
Replies: 30
Views: 3000

Re: Character with multiple builds

This isn't related to the OP's question, but it is a "character with multiple builds" sort of question. What do people think about someone using a "stormchaser" build? A character who, instead of firmly clinging to one reality, willingly submits to whatever reality they find them...
by mystic101
Sun Dec 03, 2017 10:37 pm
Forum: Game Stories In and Out of Character (TORG)
Topic: PLayers...
Replies: 4
Views: 1099

Re: PLayers...

My too clever players saved the explosives the raiders used to try to blow up the hard point in Russia. WHen the technodemon arrived, they threw him a backpack with the explosives in it and set them off. Another one of those moments when I had to remind myself "this is their game, not mine.&qu...
by mystic101
Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:29 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Help me to like Pan Pacifica
Replies: 52
Views: 5213

Re: Help me to like Pan Pacifica

The infections are mostly contained by Kanawa. In fact, if they wanted to, they could stop it entirely. Of course they don't want to do that because each outbreak that happens frightens the populace who are all too willing to put control into Kanawa's hands. Kanawa doesn't get Possibility Energy fr...
by mystic101
Thu Nov 30, 2017 6:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Block Strike Question
Replies: 21
Views: 4236

Re: Block Strike Question

Okay here's the ruling on this: As long as you've got the Shock, anytime someone misses you you get to do an attack. There are no Multi-Targeting or Multi-Action penalties if it happens more than once. However, if you are attacked with a Combined Action, that is only one attack, and you get to atta...

Go to advanced search