Looking for Input - Noble Campaign

Oldfog

Looking for Input - Noble Campaign

Postby Oldfog » Sat Dec 08, 2018 11:46 am

Hey and thank you for the forum! I am new to Aventuria but have been reading [alot!] lately about the setting, trying to figure out how I shall start my campaign, and figured I would ask the experts about this! :)

The long-story is pretty simple and straight forward. A born noble, a baroness (because that is what the [Noble III] let you play), will be granted a barony. She will be overthrown and will be forced away from her barony. She will then travel Aventuria around until she is ready to face the enemy that forced her away and reclaim her castle.

What I have
This is the variables I have:

• The woman is from Arania
• The woman is not the oldest nor the youngest child in the succession
• The woman shall somehow end up in a barony in the Middenrealms
• The woman is a mage

My Idea
This is my idea so far:

• I think she (the Baroness) should be very young when she move in to the Barony. Maybe her parents force her away from Arania because she is a mage and then Aranians are usually suspicious about mages (Witches are more common!). They can't keep her in Arania, and while she is growing older her powers improve.

• I don't want her to be in the direct line of succession, and I need her to actually BE in the line of succession in a barony somewhere in the Middenrealms. The point is that it needs to come as a surprise for her that she is suddenly the heir to the barony. For example, her aunt and two brothers (who was in the succession before her) instantly dies!

• I want something or someone to overthrew her for [some] reason. Maybe it's A. because she is an outsider and the count revoke her barony, or she has sibling that wants to kill her to get the power, maybe an older brother that think he should be the rightful heir?