Rietholtz's Treasure - Victory Reward?

kensuaga
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:37 pm

Rietholtz's Treasure - Victory Reward?

Postby kensuaga » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:53 pm

The manual doesn't mention if you get experience just for completing the Rietholtz's Treasure short adventure. I am assuming you get at least one point, that would suck to go through this mission and complete it successfully, but to only lose your pirate treasurer because the boss took it all way. With no experience you would not be able to keep any reward cards.

Eric USNA
Posts: 671
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Rietholtz's Treasure - Victory Reward?

Postby Eric USNA » Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:53 am

I had not noticed that. Yes, the standard reward for a single-chapter adventure is one xp, with a pool of H reward cards.

There are a couple of a Pirate Treasures that give you end-of-adventure benefits, but most of them do not. So it would be a little harsh to expect everyone to fish for those.

kensuaga
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:37 pm

Re: Rietholtz's Treasure - Victory Reward?

Postby kensuaga » Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:59 pm

Did the rule book get a revision? There is typo for the same adventure (pg 15). The "After a defeat:" section actually reads "After a victory:"

It made for a good laugh when I started to read it after we completed it successfully. We all looked at each other with blank expressions and thought ..... well that doesn't sound like we won. :P


Return to “Rules Questions (AACG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest