Between acts

tohan4
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:30 am

Between acts

Postby tohan4 » Sat Jan 14, 2017 6:38 pm

I have been going through the PnP and am really enjoying the game.

What happens between Acts in the case of a victory ? (i.e Legacy of Wildenstein)
I have been following "Brief Respite". But do I also do "End of Combat"?? ( hits points back to 30, reshuffle action cards, reset special ability and receive rewards cards). Its a bit confusing (to me) as reward cards are allocated in each act but only given to players in "End of Combat" and "End of Adventure".

Thanks

GTStar
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 2:16 pm

Re: Between acts

Postby GTStar » Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:14 pm

Normally yes, and normally it should be said in the text.

I have to take a look at the English Legacy of Wildenstein, but the German version says that you have to follow the "End of Combat" rules.

tohan4
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:30 am

Re: Between acts

Postby tohan4 » Sat Jan 14, 2017 8:48 pm

Thanks there are also some event card keywords that don't match up in act III on page 23.
"conjure Demon" and "conger undead" :: event cards say "Demon Conjuration" and "Undead Conjuration"

And page 13 Time Scale Card has :Spieleffekte bei Ablauf der zeit" as a reference pointer. :-)


Return to “Rules Questions (AACG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest