Page 1 of 1

Critical roll

Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:48 am
by Magic_erwt
The rules are clear on Rolls for skill checks during game instructions phase (the adventure prologue). But do you apply Critical succes and Critical failure on Hero action skill Rolls? eg Guess Kobolds name Hero action during Saving Silvana.

Re: Critical roll

Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 2:24 pm
by Eric USNA
Yes. Any 20 or 1 rolled during combat has the appropriate effect. The main difference is that Fate Points are only gained on a missed ATTACK roll, although you can still spend them on anything you want.

Re: Critical roll

Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 6:54 am
by Magic_erwt
Ok, so if I understand this correctly I also apply Critical succes/failure on Dodge and Hero action cause they are also part of the combat phase?

Re: Critical roll

Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 7:06 am
by GTStar
Correct. Every 1 oder 20 on an attack or test throw has the "get card"/"throw away card" effect.

Re: Critical roll

Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:19 am
by Magic_erwt
Thanks for the great support and quick reply