Some more questions!

OathMan73
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:56 am

Some more questions!

Postby OathMan73 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 7:31 am

Hi
The Dwarf had a card called Frenzy. The number 3 stands on the card but no circle around it. Is this a missprint and the cost is 3 endurance to use the card? We ruled that it did cost 3 to use.

Can you use dodge and armor on non attacks like the Djin? The card states that it is not an attack. There is also the throwing axe that do 3 damage and don't count as an attack.

Lastly in an adventure do the starting player token rotate or is the same player that starts as first player always the first player until he/she goes down.

Love this game/
OathMan73

Eric USNA
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Some more questions!

Postby Eric USNA » Tue Jul 25, 2017 8:20 am

Yes, Frenzy costs 3. The lack of the circle is indeed a typo.

Any effect that does not count as an attack is very powerful because 1) you can still make an attack using that skill and 2) the opponent does not get dodge or armor. One way these cards help you remember this is that they will always say that you lose lifepoints (with the teardrop symbol) instead of taking damage (with the pow symbol). When you're in an adventure, save these cards and effects for high armor or high dodge foes.

Yes, you rotate the first player token in an adventure so that one person is not taking damage ALL the time. :)

Glad you're having fun!

OathMan73
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:56 am

Re: Some more questions!

Postby OathMan73 » Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:59 am

Thanks for the fast reply and clarifications! We managde to play it the right way true logic and that is alwayes good in a game.

/OathMan73


Return to “Rules Questions (AACG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests