Vigilance card for Half Elf Rouge Clarification

kensuaga
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:37 pm

Vigilance card for Half Elf Rouge Clarification

Postby kensuaga » Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:21 am

The PnP card reads:
"Exhaust, Reroll all failed dodge test."

Does this mean that once this card is in play the HR has the ability do one reroll for every attack made (melee, range, and magic) if needed? By saying "All" it basically turns it into a always on passive ability.

Or was this supposed to read like this since "test" is singular?
Exhaust, Reroll "a" failed dodge test.

This would make more sense for game play mechanics?

Eric USNA
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Vigilance card for Half Elf Rouge Clarification

Postby Eric USNA » Sat Jan 07, 2017 8:44 am

I believe the intention for this one is that you can use it for all tests for the round. That's how it's presented .

The word "test" was actually added in the final version after I had my last editing pass, so I didn't have a chance to add the "s" that needs to be there. :)

GTStar
Posts: 234
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 2:16 pm

Re: Vigilance card for Half Elf Rouge Clarification

Postby GTStar » Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:52 pm

No in German it says "Reroll your dodge test". You pay 1 endurance and activate this card for one reroll in this round.

Eric USNA
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Vigilance card for Half Elf Rouge Clarification

Postby Eric USNA » Sun Jan 08, 2017 6:47 pm

Thanks GTStar! That definitely makes more sense from a timing perspective.

Although I will point out that the Endurance cost no longer exists. You just have to exhaust the card.

GTStar
Posts: 234
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 2:16 pm

Re: Vigilance card for Half Elf Rouge Clarification

Postby GTStar » Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:02 am

Oh, sorry. Of course you pay one endurance to play it and exhaust it for one reroll.

Eric USNA
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Vigilance card for Half Elf Rouge Clarification

Postby Eric USNA » Tue Jan 10, 2017 10:27 am

So I'm currently making another editing pass, and realized that Vigilance is correct in Tjalva's deck. This is what happens when editing is done by deck and not by card. :)


Return to “Rules Questions (AACG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests