Block Strike Question

User avatar
TorgHacker
Posts: 3518
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:40 pm

Re: Block Strike Question

Postby TorgHacker » Thu Sep 20, 2018 6:03 pm

Yes? I’m not sure what the issue is here. It’s a Ki Power, not Prowess. The prerequisite is there to require some sort of martial ability to trigger the use of your Ki to boost an attack.
Deanna Gilbert
Torg Eternity designer
Ulisses North America

Savioronedge
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:55 pm

Re: Block Strike Question

Postby Savioronedge » Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:27 pm

I see this Perk more in the Jackie Chan vein than the Bruce Lee. I just watched Chinese Zodiac a few days ago, and you can almost see the Player making decisions on when to use Block/Strike vs just being happy with the miss, presumably based on the card pool or if he'd declared Active Defense and it was the only way to do damage that round.

I must also note, Jackie certainly gets to use the Recover action regularly.


Return to “Rules Questions (TORG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests