TORG Character Creator and Manager

Hexaphim
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:18 am

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby Hexaphim » Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:44 am

I would be interested in testing this as well, on PC, iOS or OSX.

User avatar
TiaMaster
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 3:45 pm

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby TiaMaster » Sat Jun 17, 2017 7:26 pm

Will test gladly. Let us know and we will inundate you with useful feedback.

User avatar
hawaiianbrian
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:08 am
Location: Vancouver, WA
Contact:

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby hawaiianbrian » Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:03 pm

.. And my axe!



(count me in!)

Lime2K
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 12:15 pm

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby Lime2K » Mon Jun 19, 2017 12:04 am

... and my ROCKET LAWNCHER! (mee too!)

Dlw32
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:01 pm

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby Dlw32 » Mon Jun 19, 2017 10:48 am

I'd be up to test on iOS, both iPhone (6) and iPad (first gen Air). Possibly also Windows 10.

flamepulse
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:18 pm

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby flamepulse » Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:04 am

im all for them working with Hero Lab

utsukushi
Posts: 250
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 7:30 pm

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby utsukushi » Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:46 am

<raises hand> I would also love to be helped out. Er, to help out?

...No, I think I had it right the first time. That sounds awesome.

Hawk Knight
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 7:52 pm

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby Hawk Knight » Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:12 am

Doesn't hero lab only support ios? In that case I think it's a waste of their resources to support a platform that leaves out more then half the customers.

User avatar
Dalhyp
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 12:16 pm

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby Dalhyp » Tue Jul 04, 2017 9:03 am

Hawk Knight wrote:Doesn't hero lab only support ios? In that case I think it's a waste of their resources to support a platform that leaves out more then half the customers.


Hero Lab supports both Windows and Mac. That's one reason I like it.
"Moo-Han? Do not presume to mock me!" - The Insidious Wu Han

User avatar
Tenushath
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 9:46 am

Re: TORG Character Creator and Manager

Postby Tenushath » Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:50 pm

Just to clarify. This is a stand-alone character manager. I tried writing stuff to use in Hero Lab but they are using a rather esoteric combination of XML and other things. The character manager will be native on iOS, OSX, and Windows. Barring a miracle, it will not be on Android. Once the core book pdf is up I should have an early working version available for those interested.

~Tenu


Return to “Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests