Need input on published adventures

greybird

Need input on published adventures

Postby greybird » Wed Jan 08, 2020 1:55 pm

I've been running through Day One with my group, and I'm reaching a point where I want to run something a little less restrictive (not a criticism - one shots need to be restrictive to be one-shots.) I'm looking at the already published stuff (I have 30 years of GMing experience, but almost all of it is fantasy), and wanted to get some input. What I'm seeing:

~The God Box: Living Land only, five acts.
~The Fires of Ra: Nile Empire only, seven acts
~Delphi Missions - Various: Single session type stuff that can be used elsewhere
~When Cosms Collide: Seems to be Aysle only, possibly five acts (hard to find specifics on it, and not available yet anyway.)
~Revenge of the Carredon: Also seems to be Aysle only, also hard to find info and not actually available yet
~Relics of Power: A rewriting of the original (of which I have to complete copies), but not yet complete. I backed for this, but there's no real ETA.

So, three in the works, but only two published. It seems like the only real options are The God Box and Fires of Ra. Is this correct?

If so, how are they? Do they involve any cross-realm elements at all? Are the acts written in such a way that they'll actually correspond to a 4-6 hour session?

Istrian

Re: Need input on published adventures

Postby Istrian » Wed Jan 08, 2020 2:07 pm

Revenge of the Carredon & When Cosms Collide are actually available (I've got them on my shelf :) )

God Box & Fires of Ra are single-cosm, as is RotC. The first two have their own threads in the forum, plenty of feedback there.

I'd say the most "multi-cosm" full adventure available so far is When Cosms Collide. I've only read it, I'd say it's the most whacky of the lot. It takes place only in Aysle but involves a LOT of other cosms.

greybird

Postby greybird » Wed Jan 08, 2020 2:11 pm