Critical roll

Magic_erwt
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:03 pm

Critical roll

Postby Magic_erwt » Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:48 am

The rules are clear on Rolls for skill checks during game instructions phase (the adventure prologue). But do you apply Critical succes and Critical failure on Hero action skill Rolls? eg Guess Kobolds name Hero action during Saving Silvana.

Eric USNA
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Critical roll

Postby Eric USNA » Sat Jul 08, 2017 2:24 pm

Yes. Any 20 or 1 rolled during combat has the appropriate effect. The main difference is that Fate Points are only gained on a missed ATTACK roll, although you can still spend them on anything you want.

Magic_erwt
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:03 pm

Re: Critical roll

Postby Magic_erwt » Sun Jul 09, 2017 6:54 am

Ok, so if I understand this correctly I also apply Critical succes/failure on Dodge and Hero action cause they are also part of the combat phase?

GTStar
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 2:16 pm

Re: Critical roll

Postby GTStar » Sun Jul 09, 2017 7:06 am

Correct. Every 1 oder 20 on an attack or test throw has the "get card"/"throw away card" effect.

Magic_erwt
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:03 pm

Re: Critical roll

Postby Magic_erwt » Mon Jul 10, 2017 7:19 am

Thanks for the great support and quick reply


Return to “Rules Questions (AACG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests