The Expansions

Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:30 am

The Expansions

Postby tohan4 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 11:20 pm

How are the expansions supposed to be used with the base game ?

Do I merge the Events, Leader Actions and Rewards Decks ?

Do I merge the henchmen decks ? This may cause the base game henchmen to be drawn rather than the expansion henchmen during an act.


Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:37 pm

Re: The Expansions

Postby kensuaga » Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:11 pm

You do merge them but you still only use the cards listed in the scenario.

for example in Ship of Lost Souls Act 1 it says to:

Henchmen: Henchman cards with the both the keywords
“Undead” and “Pirate” and henchman cards with the
keyword “Amphibian,” plus all henchman cards named “Little Pests.”

This is the same for the leader and event decks. When they are used it will let you know what key words to look for. Sometimes you will get stuff from other sets mixed in and some times you don't

I put all my reward cards into one deck and once we had drawn from the deck I would put unclaimed reward cards into another pile on the side so that I was always getting something new from the reward deck. If you go through the whole reward deck shuffle the unclaimed rewards and make a new rewards deck.

Posts: 695
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: The Expansions

Postby Eric USNA » Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:02 pm

Yep, this is correct. And that's what I do.

Return to “Rules Questions (AACG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests