Intimidate card for Dwarf Blacksmith

kensuaga
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:37 pm

Intimidate card for Dwarf Blacksmith

Postby kensuaga » Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:32 am

The PnP card reads:
"Discard after an opponent’s attack roll to reduce the roll by 5. That opponent may not use fate points until the end of the turn."

Being that card is played agaisnt an opponent should it increase the roll by so that it a negative effect? playing it the was written on the card would benefit the opponent. Should it read:
"Discard after an opponent’s attack roll to increase the roll by 5."

Eric USNA
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Intimidate card for Dwarf Blacksmith

Postby Eric USNA » Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:44 am

Hmm. I will have someone check with the original German on this one. The Adventure Mode text is correct, which makes me wonder about the duel mode. Is the Fate Point prevention supposed to be so powerful that it has to have a drawback? Not sure. It IS pretty powerful, but it seems like it would be fine to do that without adjusting the roll for this card cost.

Anyway, I'll check.

kensuaga
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:37 pm

Re: Intimidate card for Dwarf Blacksmith

Postby kensuaga » Sat Jan 07, 2017 1:14 am

Oh I see. That would be a nice taunt to boost the attack anyways even if they still fail and then cant use a fate point.

LOL! your attack sucked so bad! I even had my eye's closed and you still missed!!!!

GTStar
Posts: 234
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 2:16 pm

Re: Intimidate card for Dwarf Blacksmith

Postby GTStar » Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:47 pm

The German cards says "verschlechtern" which means to make his roll worse by 5. Reduce is the wrong word in this context.

Eric USNA
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 1:04 am

Re: Intimidate card for Dwarf Blacksmith

Postby Eric USNA » Sun Jan 08, 2017 6:50 pm

Thanks again! I will be compiling some clarifications as we move forward. There were things that bounced around a couple of times in the editing process, and I'm not sure we caught everything (like the stray "1W6" in Tjalva's deck).


Return to “Rules Questions (AACG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: photon and 2 guests