Need help with CG and Profession costs

User avatar
Elytherion
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:30 am
Location: Germany

Re: Need help with CG and Profession costs

Postby Elytherion » Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:07 pm

Np.

From the intro post:
bern wrote:Lowangen (gray)
310 in Core Rules
314 calculated by me
[...]
14 for Binding of the Staff I added 4 AP here for buying back the 2 permanent AE

bern wrote:Gareth (white)
310 in Core Rules
316 calculated by me
[...]
14 for Binding of the Staff I added 4 AP here for buying back the 2 permanent AE


If you leave out the cost for buying back the pAE, the cost for the Gray Mage will be correct and the official and self-calculated cost for the White Mage will only differ by 2 AP. To support, there is no declaration in the Core Rules where it is said the professions include the pAE. The little box for the SA states that if the ritual has to be done before the character creation and the pAeP have to be bought back, the cost for Binding of the Staff will increase by 4 AP (or sth like this, I havent bought the English Core Rules so far). It is basically an option and the SA on its own just "unlocks" the ability to perform the ritual and to spend 2 pAeP. Otherwise it would be stated somewhere. Thats why I would separate the cost for pAE from the profession cost written in the book(s).

User avatar
bern
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Need help with CG and Profession costs

Postby bern » Mon Apr 17, 2017 6:16 am

OK, I see. Then the cost of the Gray Mage is correct.

simonb1
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 7:25 am

Re: Need help with CG and Profession costs

Postby simonb1 » Wed May 10, 2017 7:00 am

Hi all,

I am finding that I get the Rogue Package to come to 216 points, has anyone got any ideas why?

This is affecting all the variants as well.

Simon

User avatar
MadBeard
Posts: 508
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 4:23 pm
Location: Alvona, Croatia

Re: Need help with CG and Profession costs

Postby MadBeard » Wed May 10, 2017 7:26 am

216 AP is correct. It's an error in the book.
I'd have to be a warrior, a slave I couldn't be.
A soldier and a conqueror, fighting to be free.

"Warrior" - Wishbone Ash


Return to “Rules Questions (TDE)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests