Search found 576 matches

by ZorValachan
Sat Apr 20, 2019 9:05 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Creative Interpretation of Text as Given – Reality-Rated Individuals in Untouched Cosms
Replies: 22
Views: 354

Re: Creative Interpretation of Text as Given – Reality-Rated Individuals in Untouched Cosms

My 2 pennies. I don't think reality-rating is needed for great heros such as Achilles, etc. (If they existed at all in your CE). Axioms might have been higher in magic... Just look at Lanala.. very very powerful non-reality rated goddess. Since it is the disconnection that prevents possibility use, ...
by ZorValachan
Sat Apr 20, 2019 9:00 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Transformation (what does it look like in your games?)
Replies: 8
Views: 101

Re: Transformation (what does it look like in your games?)

I guess i do it completely different. When a character transforms he doesn't forget his past. He remembers what he did, names, etc. But maybe not how he did them. We "try" to get adds close to before, but sometimes skills are forgotten. I basically let the player redo the character within ...
by ZorValachan
Sat Apr 20, 2019 3:26 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: A few questions from a new guy
Replies: 20
Views: 467

Re: A few questions from a new guy

Another question, if I may: I ordered the Living Land deck. Are the extra cards shuffled into the regular drama deck for normal play, or only when in the Living Land? I have a house rule where i use the normal drama deck in mixed zones and the cosm specific decks in dominant and pure zones. It's wo...
by ZorValachan
Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:28 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?
Replies: 50
Views: 1278

Re: House rule so PCs can have vehicles -- thoughts?

Well, all player characters already have vehicles and homes per the RAW on page 70. So whether that vehicle is accessible in a given adventure is just a ruling, not really a house rule. You are forgetting this again. I forget a lot of things, but I'm not sure what you mean in this case. Unless you'...
by ZorValachan
Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?
Replies: 50
Views: 1278

Re: House rule so PCs can have vehicles -- thoughts?

Gargoyle wrote:Well, all player characters already have vehicles and homes per the RAW on page 70. So whether that vehicle is accessible in a given adventure is just a ruling, not really a house rule.

You are forgetting this again.
by ZorValachan
Tue Apr 09, 2019 11:47 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?
Replies: 50
Views: 1278

Re: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?

Here's a thought from my OT GM days. I had a player whose character was a realm runner who chose a grumann goose plane. Flew and could land on land or water. But sometimes it just didn't fit the story or cosm. The character had all vehicles skills. So i just had the character always be able to find ...
by ZorValachan
Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Critical Moment Qs
Replies: 15
Views: 581

Re: Critical Moment Qs

Also, as I recall, you can trade freely from hand to hand outside of combat, but in combat you can only trade pool to pool. But I may have misread that, and I don't have books with me. If I'm right, then that means you can't trade hand cards to the person calling the critical moment. Nor can that p...
by ZorValachan
Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:27 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Kaiju and Mecha in Pan-Pacifica
Replies: 48
Views: 1836

Re: Kaiji and Mecha in Pan-Pacifica

Personally, the Rifts aspect comes to mind for me as well. Not only in the monsters vs. mecha, but the region X had A, so now we'll have A. Just because it's Asia, doesn't mean it has to have kaiju and mecha. Living Land didn't bring cowboys and Indians. Tharkold didn't bring Baba Yaga and Occultech...
by ZorValachan
Thu Mar 21, 2019 12:00 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: One Wound vrs no Wounds?
Replies: 4
Views: 275

Re: One Wound vrs no Wounds?

Think of it as counting up instead of down. In D&D and a lot of games you have X HP and get taken out when you get to 0. In Torg, you start at 0 and get taken out when you take a number of wounds above your threshold. so if you have 1 wound, you can still function. Since i played OTorg for 25 ye...

Go to advanced search