Search found 573 matches

by ZorValachan
Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:28 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?
Replies: 50
Views: 1064

Re: House rule so PCs can have vehicles -- thoughts?

Well, all player characters already have vehicles and homes per the RAW on page 70. So whether that vehicle is accessible in a given adventure is just a ruling, not really a house rule. You are forgetting this again. I forget a lot of things, but I'm not sure what you mean in this case. Unless you'...
by ZorValachan
Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?
Replies: 50
Views: 1064

Re: House rule so PCs can have vehicles -- thoughts?

Gargoyle wrote:Well, all player characters already have vehicles and homes per the RAW on page 70. So whether that vehicle is accessible in a given adventure is just a ruling, not really a house rule.

You are forgetting this again.
by ZorValachan
Tue Apr 09, 2019 11:47 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?
Replies: 50
Views: 1064

Re: House rule so PCs can own personal vehicles -- thoughts?

Here's a thought from my OT GM days. I had a player whose character was a realm runner who chose a grumann goose plane. Flew and could land on land or water. But sometimes it just didn't fit the story or cosm. The character had all vehicles skills. So i just had the character always be able to find ...
by ZorValachan
Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Critical Moment Qs
Replies: 15
Views: 542

Re: Critical Moment Qs

Also, as I recall, you can trade freely from hand to hand outside of combat, but in combat you can only trade pool to pool. But I may have misread that, and I don't have books with me. If I'm right, then that means you can't trade hand cards to the person calling the critical moment. Nor can that p...
by ZorValachan
Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:27 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Kaiju and Mecha in Pan-Pacifica
Replies: 48
Views: 1693

Re: Kaiji and Mecha in Pan-Pacifica

Personally, the Rifts aspect comes to mind for me as well. Not only in the monsters vs. mecha, but the region X had A, so now we'll have A. Just because it's Asia, doesn't mean it has to have kaiju and mecha. Living Land didn't bring cowboys and Indians. Tharkold didn't bring Baba Yaga and Occultech...
by ZorValachan
Thu Mar 21, 2019 12:00 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: One Wound vrs no Wounds?
Replies: 4
Views: 259

Re: One Wound vrs no Wounds?

Think of it as counting up instead of down. In D&D and a lot of games you have X HP and get taken out when you get to 0. In Torg, you start at 0 and get taken out when you take a number of wounds above your threshold. so if you have 1 wound, you can still function. Since i played OTorg for 25 ye...
by ZorValachan
Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:52 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Flame Aura Question
Replies: 17
Views: 804

Re: Flame Aura Question

Yeah I will admit that my group plays on a grid, Too many years of D&D and pathfinder at this point. We all like and are used to a grid and we all have minis an such we just like to put down. Blasts are the only fully cinematic and undefined mechanic they have. Everything else is fully listed, ...
by ZorValachan
Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:22 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Opinions on lightning strike miracle?
Replies: 48
Views: 1501

Re: Opinions on lightning strike miracle?

Sometimes a damage 20 AP 4 is much better than 2 attacks of 15 damage, especially with high toughness threats that don't take shock. And higher damage means a soak roll won't always get rid of all the damage, or make the threat spend 2 Possibilities. with cards even more so. With 2 turns, a flurry c...
by ZorValachan
Sun Mar 17, 2019 9:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Opinions on lightning strike miracle?
Replies: 48
Views: 1501

Re: Opinions on lightning strike miracle?

Sword of Spirit wrote:Just to be certain...those of you who have enjoyed it in your groups, are you following the rule that it takes 2 turns to cast?

Yes.

Go to advanced search