Search found 102 matches

by lurkingowl
Tue Aug 27, 2019 7:22 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: What do you want to know about the Cyberpapacy
Replies: 64
Views: 47485

Re: What do you want to know about the Cyberpapacy

I'd like some exploration of how refugee populations are being treated, and whether they've general converted to Christianity because of the Law of One True God, or if they're sort of double-marginalized hotbeds for the Resistance.
by lurkingowl
Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:03 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: House Rules
Replies: 138
Views: 37072

Re: House Rules

We're playing a TORG games based on Brooklyn 99.

It's dumb, but my favorite house rule is that we re-roll on 9s instead of 10s. Noine Noine!
by lurkingowl
Wed Mar 27, 2019 3:54 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Ingenious Perk Analysis
Replies: 3
Views: 1018

Ingenious Perk Analysis

It looks like you can use the Nile Ingenious perk to usually draw the whole Destiny deck. I'm not suggesting anyone does this, just that it's possible. I think I'm going to house rule Ingenious to only during Combat/DSR, and only once per round. With a party of 4 and one Ingenious character with a 1...
by lurkingowl
Mon Mar 25, 2019 5:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Critical Moment Qs
Replies: 15
Views: 2730

Re: Critical Moment Qs

Yeah, although TORG blurs the lines here some. I think of possibility rated characters as knowing when they use possibility energy to affect something, or Soak. They can talk about it, and there might even be some visible effect to other rated characters. So these more meta elements are more in char...
by lurkingowl
Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Critical Moment Qs
Replies: 15
Views: 2730

Re: Critical Moment Qs

Atama, do your group trade cards from their pool in the middle of rolls? I don't know what other groups are like, but we'll regularly roll a 1, then trade for a Second Chance and use it to re-roll. Or more often, roll up and trade Hero and Drama cards to play a Glory. We'll often do a ton of card pl...
by lurkingowl
Mon Mar 25, 2019 2:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: How does Storm Caller work?
Replies: 5
Views: 1233

Re: How does Storm Caller work?

Thanks Deanna! A couple of last follow-up questions from that answer: No, you're not required to play those cards. Do they cards or GM pool not count as having Possibilities for being disconnected? In other words, do I need to spend the card (or GM pool) Possibilities first to keep from disconnectin...
by lurkingowl
Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Critical Moment Qs
Replies: 15
Views: 2730

Re: Critical Moment Qs

We were trading Pool to Pool, before the Critical Moment. We were only doing the Critical Moment to use the Law of Glory and get the Glory out of the discard to play it on that roll. So I believe it must be done as its own separate action, not as another action is in process. But other than that it ...
by lurkingowl
Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: How does Storm Caller work?
Replies: 5
Views: 1233

Re: How does Storm Caller work?

What happens if one side starts the contest out of possibilities? The storm doesn't start at all. Does the Storm Caller still need a spend a Possibility to attempt it, or does it just not happen? Can you immediately re-initiate a Storm once the previous one ends (assuming you have a possibility)? Y...
by lurkingowl
Sun Mar 24, 2019 5:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Critical Moment Qs
Replies: 15
Views: 2730

Critical Moment Qs

Are there any timing limits on playing for the Critical Moment? Last night, in our first Stelae pull DSR, we had a Core Earth character with Reality Surge active. He got like a 45 on roll+Up+a Possibility. Then we traded some cards and declared he was playing for the Critical Moment, to invoke the L...
by lurkingowl
Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: How does Storm Caller work?
Replies: 5
Views: 1233

How does Storm Caller work?

We're going to have our first character with Storm Caller soon in one of our games, and I'm not completely clear on how it works. Are you generating a Reality total on your turn, and then a Reality to defend on your opponent's turn? Does only the "Attacker" deals Shock/Possibility damage? ...

Go to advanced search