Search found 9 matches

by VicWeave
Mon Apr 01, 2019 4:43 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Reload Clarification desired
Replies: 31
Views: 34779

Re: Reload Clarification desired

The Complication part says it may cause loss of a Reload. If you have no reloads left your out of ammo. There is no contradiction present, it simply restates that if you have no reloads, you're out of ammo.
by VicWeave
Sat Dec 29, 2018 6:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Interaction Attacks DN calculation [Solved]
Replies: 4
Views: 10973

Re: Interaction Attacks DN calculation

Page 225, "The DN of the attack is the foe’s opposing skill or Resolve, whichever is higher."
by VicWeave
Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Psychic power sustaining rules are overly punishing and don't even line up with some powers
Replies: 27
Views: 8551

Re: Psychic power sustaining rules are overly punishing and don't even line up with some powers

If the power only buffs the psyker, then I'd say the buff of the power should at least offset the DN penalty at base effect. Things like phantom grip (read: mage hand ) I think are fine, since it's not a buff, so much as it is allowing new solutions. Chameleon provides nothing you couldn't do withou...
by VicWeave
Sun Sep 23, 2018 2:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Psychic power sustaining rules are overly punishing and don't even line up with some powers
Replies: 27
Views: 8551

Re: Psychic power sustaining rules are overly punishing and don't even line up with some powers

Are there examples of any sustained buff power other than chameleon that only effect the psyker alone? Because it seems like the only real "issue" is chameleon, not the actual rules for sustaining.
by VicWeave
Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Smite clarification
Replies: 11
Views: 2927

Re: Smite clarification

Because that sentence would be saying the exact same thing. You get smite unless the book says you don't, which is exactly what is does. Does the book say you get smite? You get smite. Does the book not say you get smite? You don't get smite. There is no need for clarification.
by VicWeave
Sat Sep 08, 2018 10:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Smite clarification
Replies: 11
Views: 2927

Re: Smite clarification

Except that most of the psykers options in the book have smite . There is nothing unclear about that statements made saying that. You have smite if it says you do. Ascension psykers get smite . Rogue Psykers get smite . Sanctioned Psykers get smite . Warlocks get smite . Psychosensitive psykers do n...
by VicWeave
Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:41 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Psychic Powers Tier limits and smite
Replies: 3
Views: 1579

Re: Psychic Powers Tier limits and smite

Smite, unlike Deny the Witch, is a power. All psykers can Deny the Witch, not all psykers can Smite. Though, I think the only ones in the core who do not get it for free are Eldar who using their racial ability to gain the [psyker] keyword
by VicWeave
Mon Aug 27, 2018 1:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Maximum Total Psychic Powers
Replies: 10
Views: 2815

Re: Maximum Total Psychic Powers

Oh hey, look at that, another issue with the editing in the book. Whether that limit is supposed to just be for starting powers or not, I do not know, but as the rule stand now those are the maximums period. Of course the actual limit stated in the body text for Initial Psychic powers says you can l...
by VicWeave
Mon Aug 27, 2018 3:35 am
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Maximum Total Psychic Powers
Replies: 10
Views: 2815

Re: Maximum Total Psychic Powers

Smite actually counts against the number of powers you can know, only when they specifically say they don't are they not counted (this may change with any errata); i.e. Warlock's specifically do not count smite or psynscience , and Deny the Witch is specifically not considered a psychic power at al...

Go to advanced search