Search found 10 matches

by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:52 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (W&G)
Topic: Character editor
Replies: 15
Views: 1780

Re: Character editor

Hi,

My tests indicate that the cost of the archetypes is not being added. Other than that, seems prety solid.
by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: touched by fate and respite
Replies: 1
Views: 146

touched by fate and respite

The wrath restored by a respite, is affected by Touched by Fate?
by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: acquiring weapon mods
Replies: 1
Views: 137

acquiring weapon mods

When you acquire a weapon mod, do you have it applied as well? Or is it a separate roll?
by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:29 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Salvo, Reloads and Reload Action
Replies: 14
Views: 589

Re: Salvo, Reloads and Reload Action

Salvo 0 (P220) means that I must spend an action to reload every time I fire a long-las, for example?

Does suppresive fire uses reloads? Can a Salvo 0 weapon use it?
by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:22 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: soaking damage on voidships
Replies: 0
Views: 212

soaking damage on voidships

Any player aboard a vessel can make the soak roll? Just the captain? Just the pilot?
by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Maiming and Augmetics
Replies: 1
Views: 129

Maiming and Augmetics

If a character loses a limb through maiming (P234), does he need to buy the Augmetic Talent in order to acquire a cybernetic replacement? Or can he just use an acquisition test?
by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:14 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: What actions do you use for...
Replies: 2
Views: 238

What actions do you use for...

A leadership test to remove fear/pinned/terror uses an action, or a simple action?

Also, The talents Inspired Blessings(P176), The Emperor’s Light(P181) and Unquestioning Faith(P182) use what action if any?
by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:08 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Strength and character carry capacity
Replies: 2
Views: 176

Strength and character carry capacity

Strength's description on P157 mentions it governs how much a character can carry. On P297, there's the limit on reloads as 3 or Strength/2 whichever is higher. But I found no further details, such as gravity. Is the description refering to a rule removed from the game? On a similar note, Is there a...
by Menial_Lazarus
Mon Sep 17, 2018 6:54 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (W&G)
Topic: Hitting a target who has 0 Shock remaining
Replies: 7
Views: 349

Re: Hitting a target who has 0 Shock remaining

If you do less, nothing happens. If you do equal to resilience, 1d3 shock converted to 1d3 mortal wounds. If you do more than wounds. Where does it says it is converted to mortal wounds? Page 227 describes mortal wounds as damage that usually cannot be soaked. Page 226 describes Damage and Shock, a...

Go to advanced search