Search found 4852 matches

by TorgHacker
Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:55 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #2 - Reality
Replies: 73
Views: 16763

Re: Preview #2 - Reality

The choices you've made are controversial for a reason. 1. No PPs can be spent when discoed... that's a fundamental change which has metaphysical implications that are not good. I hope that this is a decision that is still reversible. No, that's the rule, and yes it is a significant change. However...
by TorgHacker
Thu Dec 22, 2016 7:59 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #2 - Reality
Replies: 73
Views: 16763

Re: Preview #2 - Reality

One more question. I know losing all possibilities when transforming in the original Torg. How about Eternity? When I take a mishap on reconnecting roll, will I lose all possibilities whether i want to keep my reality or get new reality? If you roll a Mishap when reconnecting, you may transform. If...
by TorgHacker
Thu Dec 22, 2016 7:57 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #2 - Reality
Replies: 73
Views: 16763

Re: Preview #2 - Reality

I think the coordination around Reality in TORG Eternity is too funny and interested. I want more information continuously. BTW, I have some questions about Reality. 1. Are there Reality Bubble and Talisman rule yet? 2. Can PC avoid mishap by any card or other game element? Please let me know if yo...
by TorgHacker
Thu Dec 22, 2016 5:15 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #2 - Reality
Replies: 73
Views: 16763

Re: Preview #2 - Reality

Looks like some more good news! I like that they've rounded down the axiom numbers to 30. I'm still not convinced it needs to be quite that granular (wouldn't 20 do?) but it's better than the weird number 33. It'd be tough for the Technology axiom I think, and I wanted them to have the same amount ...
by TorgHacker
Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:14 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #2 - Reality
Replies: 73
Views: 16763

Re: Preview #2 - Reality

A few questions for now: Is reconnection still governed by reality skill? And is that still attribute-based? Yes and yes. It's still based on Spirit. Is there an exception to the "no Possibilities while disconnected rule" for reconnecting? No. Cards can still be used, including those that...
by TorgHacker
Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:13 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #2 - Reality
Replies: 73
Views: 16763

Re: Preview #2 - Reality

Looking forward to reading more about contradictions, disconnects and transform results. Thanks for posting these previews, can't wait to see the finished products. If you've got questions, feel free to ask. I had to cover a bunch of things so couldn't explain everything. If I can elaborate, I will.
by TorgHacker
Thu Dec 22, 2016 12:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Preview #1 - Updating a Classic
Replies: 94
Views: 21414

Re: Preview #1 - Updating a Classic

That's correct.

You still have to play a Glory card, but yes. Anytime, anywhere.
by TorgHacker
Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:24 am
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Preview #2 - Reality
Replies: 73
Views: 16763

Preview #2 - Reality

This thread is for discussing the Torg Eternity preview on the changes to the reality rules.

http://www.ulisses-us.com/torg-eternity ... 2-reality/
by TorgHacker
Mon Dec 19, 2016 11:48 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Preview #1 - Updating a Classic
Replies: 94
Views: 21414

Re: Preview #1 - Updating a Classic

No, the Glory result is on a roll of 60+, not the DN+60.

The DN+5 is a Good success.
by TorgHacker
Mon Dec 19, 2016 5:25 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Preview #1 - Updating a Classic
Replies: 94
Views: 21414

Re: Preview #1 - Updating a Classic

Here's hoping this is received well. I see this as a new fix to the old problem of GJN, which has been mentioned. It also seems to slightly tie in damage/effect dice to a small degree, though it's possible that they won't be used, as on a standard success. What I see as being a large positive of th...

Go to advanced search