Search found 77 matches

by Taliesin
Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:02 pm
Forum: Game Stories In and Out of Character (TORG)
Topic: Total Party Wipe
Replies: 20
Views: 4133

Re: Total Party Wipe

If they felt weak, they wouldn't have played the Parting Shot card I do have to admit that, like Badger3d, my players are a bit reluctant to play Cosm cards, for fear of having to go through another fight during which they would spend the Possibilities earned with the card. That's one of the bigges...
by Taliesin
Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:24 pm
Forum: Game Stories In and Out of Character (TORG)
Topic: Total Party Wipe
Replies: 20
Views: 4133

Re: Total Party Wipe

My house rule is that when there are fewer than four players, there is a "ghost pool" of Destiny and Cosm cards and Possibilities, enough to make up for what the "missing" players would have started the Act with. Once on their turn any player can play these as if they were in th...
by Taliesin
Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:33 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Possibilities from other cosms
Replies: 10
Views: 2416

Re: Possibilities from other cosms

I wouldn't say it's less predominant. While it may not be reflected in the zones, it still very much is a core part of the cosm. Excellent. Just what I wanted to hear. :D but I wanted the Possibility to be something that could be used by anyone You're right. And that's a cool thing about the LL Pos...
by Taliesin
Wed Dec 12, 2018 10:30 am
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Possibilities from other cosms
Replies: 10
Views: 2416

Re: Possibilities from other cosms

I'm thinking of implementing these rules—to be overwritten by the official TorgE Possibilities. Good idea. I particularly like your suggestions for Tharkold, Pan Pacifica and Orrosh as they feel very consistent with their respective themes (the Pan Pacifica one being just brilliant). However, I thi...
by Taliesin
Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:27 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Nile Empire Kickstarter
Replies: 251
Views: 27821

Re: Nile Empire Kickstarter

Sadly this is now a thing Stop sending mail and parcels, Canada Post asks foreign services. So it'll get here when it gets here Ah well, stuff happens. Coming from a country where strikes are a recurring inevitability, I do sympathize :( . Maybe you'll find some comfort in knowing that your Destiny...
by Taliesin
Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:57 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Material for Burden of Glory
Replies: 0
Views: 1174

Material for Burden of Glory

If you haven't run the Burden of Glory adventure, here's a link to some material that I've created for my session: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/bjzf5n0j02g8zvh/AADo78nxHFG2sVdO2Xb_BXOLa?dl=0 It's a map of Lincoln University and a series of drawings meant to illustrate the pictographs found in the ...
by Taliesin
Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking conditions from the conflict lines?
Replies: 22
Views: 4976

Re: Stacking conditions from the conflict lines?

I didn't know I'd be starting a war of the words with that question ;) . I'm one of those that uses "next Friday" to mean the Friday of next week. It is semantically not true, but it's how I grew up. I need to avoid that confusion by simply saying "Friday of next week." But if th...
by Taliesin
Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:48 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking conditions from the conflict lines?
Replies: 22
Views: 4976

Re: Stacking conditions from the conflict lines?

TorgHacker wrote:Points upwards.

Yup. That.


Got it now. Sorry. :D
by Taliesin
Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:48 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking conditions from the conflict lines?
Replies: 22
Views: 4976

Re: Stacking conditions from the conflict lines?

The reason it is the “next” turn and not “this” turn is because as the card is revealed their turn this round hasn’t occurred yet. (Nobody’s turn has.) Got it, thanks! :roll: . It also means we haven't been doing this properly from the very beginning :lol:. Being Stymied for two rounds did seem a l...
by Taliesin
Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:20 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Stacking conditions from the conflict lines?
Replies: 22
Views: 4976

Re: Stacking conditions from the conflict lines?

No. Do you mean that they don't stack or they don't reset? The reason is that the Stymied condition lasts until the end of that side's next turn. That's precisely the problem. The Stymied condition was triggered by the Drama Card and, as you said, should apply this turn and the next one. Now, becau...

Go to advanced search