Search found 88 matches

by mica
Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:08 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Grant Possibilities to Ords
Replies: 0
Views: 1186

Grant Possibilities to Ords

While an ord cannot use possibilities would it still be possible to grant them possibilities for other uses? The player in question was considering granting them possibilities to refill an ord directly so that they could make contradictions - drive a car, fire a gun, trigger a bomb, survive a stella...
by mica
Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Rolling damage bonus when multi-targeting
Replies: 8
Views: 1393

Re: Rolling damage bonus when multi-targeting

gotcha, cheers. I skim read that as I wasn't expecting to see anything that wasn't in the rules.
by mica
Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:30 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Rolling damage bonus when multi-targeting
Replies: 8
Views: 1393

Re: Rolling damage bonus when multi-targeting

I must have missed the paragraph that stated roll all damage separately (and having had another look, still can't find it). As an aside, Yeah, meant dodge/melee/whatever. Played oTorg years and years ago but only 2 sessions of this so still getting up to speed and misquoting terminology. Going from ...
by mica
Fri Jul 13, 2018 5:45 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Rolling damage bonus when multi-targeting
Replies: 8
Views: 1393

Rolling damage bonus when multi-targeting

A character hits 3 targets (all the same) and gets an outstanding success. Does he roll the 2BD for each hit or just once and apply to all? Coup de Grace, All-out-Attack, Relentless etc - if multiple rolls, do these apply to all rolls? A character hits 2 targets (beast and beast rider). Due to armou...
by mica
Tue Jul 10, 2018 5:00 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Errata?
Replies: 12
Views: 1954

Re: Errata?

Cheers. Active defence is an interesting example. It is a skill roll but with a caveat that the minimum bonus +1 to defence. The question is, can you still disconnect on an active defence? If you are using cyber enhancements/magics and other things that boost defence, this could actually lead to get...
by mica
Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:40 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Errata?
Replies: 12
Views: 1954

Errata?

Double Tap is listed as a perk. It is also listed as special feature of 0.38 in the Day One LL scenario but not in Core. Is the scenario an error? Coup de Grace - mentions the use of 2 CdG as giving +6 damage in the Core Rules but the Destiny Card states +1DB - I presume the Core Rules predates the ...
by mica
Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Concealment and Cover
Replies: 33
Views: 3042

Re: Concealment and Cover

The technique was meant to separate cover from concealment. Consider the situation where a target dives between tables or runs through a forest or is on the other side of a busy road. He will have 100% cover for a fraction of the round as objects intervene between the target and the attacker. This c...
by mica
Tue Apr 03, 2018 1:52 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Concealment and Cover
Replies: 33
Views: 3042

Re: Concealment and Cover

I think that a trick has been missed here. The mechanic for cover already exists in the game in the form of firing into combat, i.e. somebody unintentionally getting in the way of the target. Treat concealment as is (a head bobbing up and down behind a table -6 is as difficult to shoot as going for ...

Go to advanced search