Search found 271 matches

by pkitty
Fri Mar 09, 2018 9:42 am
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Possible to get more status tokens?
Replies: 1
Views: 474

Possible to get more status tokens?

I really love the status tokens that came with the core book, and the two sheets will probably be enough for any situation . . . but it'd be kind of nifty to have more, just in case I need to track a dozen-ish people in a chase, or the disconnects get really bad. Is there a way to order additional s...
by pkitty
Tue Feb 27, 2018 6:17 am
Forum: Infiniverse Exchange
Topic: Torg Archetypes series
Replies: 3
Views: 1668

Re: Torg Archetypes series

Those look nice! Will look at the previews in depth later.
by pkitty
Sun Feb 25, 2018 6:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Grant Possibility Contradiction
Replies: 8
Views: 1252

Re: Grant Possibility Contradiction

As I understand it, if something causes a contradiction and there's no roll already involved, you just ask the player to roll a d20. On a 1 (or 1-4), he disconnects.
by pkitty
Sun Feb 25, 2018 6:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Improvements to Charisma
Replies: 63
Views: 7237

Re: Improvements to Charisma

My party discovered, the hard way, that the "Gloater" villain perk is a serious inconvenience for characters with low Charisma. Except, that's not quite accurate. Yes, Taunt is wicked and evil and something everyone needs to worry about. But that doesn't make Charisma not a dump stat. Bec...
by pkitty
Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:45 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Plano box to organize tokens, dice, and cards
Replies: 2
Views: 626

Re: Plano box to organize tokens, dice, and cards

No, if I "shake the box to the right" before opening it, there's a good centimeter of space between the top of the deck and the Plano wall -- plenty of room to get the cards out. Nothing here is a tight fit; I wanted it all easy to access during play. https://i.imgur.com/8hw2y6L.jpg
by pkitty
Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:40 am
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Plano box to organize tokens, dice, and cards
Replies: 2
Views: 626

Plano box to organize tokens, dice, and cards

Picked up a $2.87 Plano organizer from Walmart to organize my tokens, cards, and dice. Note that where the Cosm and Destiny/Drama cards are there's a plastic projection on the bottom that might mar them, so I cut a piece of foamcore and glued it in; that's the white underneath the cards. https://i.i...
by pkitty
Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Improvements to Charisma
Replies: 63
Views: 7237

Re: Improvements to Charisma

For what it's worth, this (Reality uses Charisma) is one of the very few house rules that I plan to use when I run Torg. It makes a lot of sense, given how Charisma is used for perks, Corruption, Storytelling, etc. -- not only is it a sensible mechanical change to avoid a dump stat, it's actually a ...
by pkitty
Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:37 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Personal Notes & Changes to Day One Adventures
Replies: 6
Views: 1303

Re: Personal Notes & Changes to Day One Adventures

Thanks for posting these, and please continue to share your thoughts. I'm finding them very useful and will probably adopt much of it if/when I run Day One adventures for my group. If these forums had a reputation/+1/GeekGold feature I'd give you some. :)
by pkitty
Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:05 am
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: "Pure zones" on the maps -- which cosm?
Replies: 3
Views: 681

"Pure zones" on the maps -- which cosm?

I'm brand new to Torg, and so this may be a dumb question, but when a map indicates a "pure zone" by a triangular section with no shading, is that Pure Core Earth or Pure Invading Cosm? Take Aysle for example. The southwest of Norway and the southeast of the UK -- are they Pure Core Earth ...
by pkitty
Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Day One: Pan-Pacifica, precognition possible?
Replies: 11
Views: 1743

Re: Day One: Pan-Pacifica, precognition possible?

Also, as the use of Psionic powers do not require the expenditure of possibilities, there is nothing to say that an Ord cannot have Psi. Okay, but Ayaka's character sheet explicitly states that she only has the Precognition skill after she becomes a full Storm Knight, so how does the above rule cha...

Go to advanced search