Search found 137 matches

by graethynne
Wed Oct 02, 2019 10:03 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Bulletsmith is contradictory, but when?
Replies: 16
Views: 8137

Bulletsmith is contradictory, but when?

Hey Folks, So since it has a star, the Bulletsmith Perk is contradictory. Since there is no role associated with actually making the bullets this must have to do with firing them (or during a surge) when not in Orrorosh. It seams reasonable to me that rolling a 1 when firing the normal ammunition wo...
by graethynne
Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:57 pm
Forum: Tangents and Miscellany (TORG)
Topic: Character Questionnaire
Replies: 12
Views: 5072

Character Questionnaire

As I am running a roster game with a lot of players, I wanted to whip up something to give folks a narrative (as well as subtle mechanical) guidance for their PCs, that I can then raid for possible hooks twists and so on. I share the draft below (sans number bullets since that doesn't seem to be com...
by graethynne
Sun Sep 29, 2019 5:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Magic in Orrorsh
Replies: 9
Views: 3205

Re: Magic in Orrorsh

Subscribed.
by graethynne
Sun Sep 29, 2019 5:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Second Chance - who can play?
Replies: 25
Views: 9163

Re: Second Chance - who can play?

This is really valuable insight, thank you folks. The issue that I was afraid of is that since we have been playing Day 1s up to now, once they start playing characters they have built from scratch they will only become more capable. Though I expect the Day 1 threats are toned down a little too... G...
by graethynne
Sun Sep 29, 2019 12:18 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Second Chance - who can play?
Replies: 25
Views: 9163

Re: Second Chance - who can play?

Unless a Destiny card specifically states otherwise (e.g. Supporter) it only affects the player who uses it. But it is legitimate to swap Destiny Cards cards with other players at any time; Pool to pool when Drama cards are being flipped (e.g. in combat), or, hand to hand otherwise. So if you roll ...
by graethynne
Sun Sep 29, 2019 3:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Second Chance - who can play?
Replies: 25
Views: 9163

Second Chance - who can play?

Hey All - I could swear I saw this discussed somewhere, but on searching I couldn't find it, so apologies if I am being repetitive but - Who can play Second Chance when a PC rolls a one? Is it any player who has Second Chance in there action pool, or is it only the player of the PC who rolled the 1 ...
by graethynne
Fri Sep 27, 2019 2:15 pm
Forum: Setting Discussion (TORG)
Topic: Fires of Ra Discussion and Questions
Replies: 163
Views: 72705

Re: Fires of Ra Discussion and Questions

Well it got postponed a week, but in the meantime I did notice something. In the Aftermath of Act Five it talks about how finding the Mandjet's current position is "easily gotten from the Amazons in Chapter Four" but I saw no mention anywhere of them knowing its whereabouts? Is this assum...
by graethynne
Thu Sep 26, 2019 9:51 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Aim - take a turn language
Replies: 4
Views: 2805

Re: Aim - take a turn language

Somethings to remember that have been said by the devs multiple times. Threats don't follow the same rules as characters. The Aim perk explains everything for PCs. The threats explain for the threats. Thanks for the reminder. I had taken that to mean that threats aren't built by PC rules (i.e. move...
by graethynne
Thu Sep 26, 2019 7:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Aim - take a turn language
Replies: 4
Views: 2805

Aim - take a turn language

Hey Folks, Another nitty gritty as I get everything lined up in my brain (and help my players do the same) From the core book Aim A character with a ranged weapon can sacrifice his turn to aim. If he fires on his next turn, he adds +4 to the attack total. A character may take simple actions and walk...
by graethynne
Wed Sep 25, 2019 9:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions (TORG)
Topic: Multi-action During a DSR
Replies: 8
Views: 3028

Re: Multi-action During a DSR

Yep, any multi-action is covered by a single dice bonus. Dunno if this is of interest, but there was a discussion which tangented into the "multiple steps in a round" aspect of DSRs, here: http://www.ulisses-us.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=2769&start=60 Ooh, thanks for that! Grae

Go to advanced search