Active defense rule clarification, please

greybird
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 3:08 pm

Active defense rule clarification, please

Postby greybird » Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:24 pm

In the core book (page 119), it says, quoting: "Note that if Defend is an Approved Action, it's successful only if the target is attacked and missed."

In Day One (page 16), it says, quoting: "If Defend is also an Approved Action the character draws a card the first time he's missed, or if no one attacks him at all."

These seem contradictory, and there is nothing I could find in the errata for either book.

Savioronedge
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:55 pm

Re: Active defense rule clarification, please

Postby Savioronedge » Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:05 pm

Previous discussion on this board have clarified...the Rule Book is correct.

Old Torg did it the other way.


Return to “Rules Questions (TORG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 10 guests