Anyone Working on a Roll20 Character Sheet?

mattritchie

Anyone Working on a Roll20 Character Sheet?

Postby mattritchie » Sat Apr 08, 2017 12:23 am

Don't know if this topic is better suited for the Miscellany category, but thought I would post here.

Is anyone working on a Roll20 sheet? It would be nice to have one by the time the digital version of the game is out. I do have one working, but it is very rudimentary, and not quite fully functional. I would prefer that someone else do it since I'm not a great coder, but am going to keep polishing unless/until I hear that someone else is taking on the project...

JeffWalklin

Re: Anyone Working on a Roll20 Character Sheet?

Postby JeffWalklin » Sat Apr 08, 2017 1:31 pm

There is a workable character sheet on Roll20 already. One of my players created a slightly revised version for our own campaign. Once the T:E system is released, I'm sure he will be making a new version to go with it.

Of course, if T:E partners with Roll20 *cough cough* to release their stuff for use on the site...

A guy can dream, can't he?

Sirtoast

Postby Sirtoast » Fri Apr 14, 2017 8:24 am

I created the original Torg sheet on Roll20, and someone smarter than me picked it up and updated it. I really don't have the smarts to get it past the basic work that I did, which was borrowed from other similar sheets though. I can reach out to the person who did the updates and see if they're planning to add one for T:E.

Kamelion

Postby Kamelion » Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:25 pm

Related to this, how suited is Roll20 to Torg? Is there a way to do the cards, hands and pools etc? Would be fun to share with my online group as well as my tt group :)
The name that can be named is not the true name.

mattritchie

Postby mattritchie » Fri Apr 28, 2017 6:43 pm