Salt Suffering Miracle

graethynne
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 3:11 pm

Salt Suffering Miracle

Postby graethynne » Mon Jan 06, 2020 3:58 pm

Hey there,

In the Aysle DC book there is a new miracle Salt Suffering that on an outstanding results Fatigues the target "for one round". I'm not clear on what that means since Fatigue usually refers to the conflict line/armor property that inflicts shock. Should the outstanding result be treated like a Fatigue result came up but just for the target, was this meant to be stymied not fatigued, or something else? Thanks! Text of miracle copied below.

Grae

New Miracle: Salt Suffering
Axiom Level: 18
Skill: Faith 14
Casting Time: 1 action
DN: Target’s dodge or Dexterity
Range: 5 meters
Duration: Instant
Salt suffering draws the salt out of a living creature’s body. The base damage is 10, but ignores any Armor.
Success Levels:
• Good: Damage +1BD
• Outstanding: Damage +2BD and target is Fatigued for one round

ZorValachan
Posts: 681
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:02 pm

Re: Salt Suffering Miracle

Postby ZorValachan » Mon Jan 06, 2020 4:01 pm

It's fatigue for the target. 2 shock + armor penalty (if any). 1 round just means it's not reoccurring
Last edited by ZorValachan on Mon Jan 06, 2020 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Leamon Crafton Jr.
Infiniverse Exchange author:

The Paraverse: An entire alternate Cosmverse
http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/237607/

The Knights of the Road: Archtypes designed as a Storm Knight group
http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/228365/

Istrian
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed May 01, 2019 7:18 am
Location: Cyberpapacy (Paris)

Re: Salt Suffering Miracle

Postby Istrian » Mon Jan 06, 2020 4:01 pm

Wild guess here, but I think that may have been to circumvent the rule that a target cannot take damage twice from the same source in the same turn. This way the target takes the spell's damage on the turn it is cast, then takes Fatigue damage on their round.

graethynne
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 3:11 pm

Re: Salt Suffering Miracle

Postby graethynne » Mon Jan 06, 2020 4:22 pm

Thank you both excellent clarifiers.

Istrian wrote:Wild guess here, but I think that may have been to circumvent the rule that a target cannot take damage twice from the same source in the same turn. This way the target takes the spell's damage on the turn it is cast, then takes Fatigue damage on their round.


Hmm, that rule makes sense, and is consistent with my understanding of the rest of the game but...I don't remember it. For my reference, where is it?

Thanks again,

Grae

ZorValachan
Posts: 681
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:02 pm

Re: Salt Suffering Miracle

Postby ZorValachan » Mon Jan 06, 2020 11:17 pm

It might not be in the book itself, but it was clarified by Deanna pretty soon after the game came out when people wanted to shoot a pistol and swing a sword damaging the same threat twice because of using multi-action. It was stated damage is rolled for each attack, bit only the highest damage is used. It's somewhere here in the forums
- Leamon Crafton Jr.
Infiniverse Exchange author:

The Paraverse: An entire alternate Cosmverse
http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/237607/

The Knights of the Road: Archtypes designed as a Storm Knight group
http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/228365/

Istrian
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed May 01, 2019 7:18 am
Location: Cyberpapacy (Paris)

Re: Salt Suffering Miracle

Postby Istrian » Tue Jan 07, 2020 2:39 am


graethynne
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 3:11 pm

Re: Salt Suffering Miracle

Postby graethynne » Tue Jan 07, 2020 1:04 pm



Ah I see it now, thank you!


Return to “Rules Questions (TORG)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests